Athletics at Tokyo Olympics: Men’s 100m final Live Stream, Preview and Prediction

The 100m men's final will be an exciting watch. Here's the preview, prediction, venue, where and when to watch.

Athletics Representational Image
FirstSportz News

The 100m men’s final is all set to take place on 1st August 2021 at the ongoing Tokyo Olympics. Several sprinters like, Trayvon Bromell, Andre De Grasse, Ronnie Baker, Yohan Blake among others are expected to feature in the finals.

Tokyo Olympics: Men’s 100m fina: Preview

Athletics Representational Image
Athletics Representational Image

After Jamaican legend Usain Bolt’s retirement, a spot for the new 100m Olympic champion has been left vacant. Several nominees announced themselves in the span between Rio and Tokyo Olympics. The number one contender out of them was thought to be Christian Coleman of the USA. However, his suspension for missing dope tests meant that he won’t be contesting for the 100m title in Tokyo.

USA sprinter and Rio silver medallist, Justin Gatlin was also in consideration for coming back on the field with a bang with his former rival retired. However, the 2017 world champion failed to qualify for the Games. With both Coleman and Gatlin out of contention, guesses are still running wild on who will be the next king of sprints.

Tokyo Olympics: Men’s 100m final live stream: Match Venue and Timings

New National Stadium, Tokyo,
Olympic Stadium, Tokyo

The 100m men’s final will take place on 1st August 2021. The match venue is the Olympic Stadium, Tokyo.

Match Timings:

  • Japan (JST): 21:50 pm
  • India (IST): 18:20 pm
  • United Kingdom (BST): 13:50 pm
  • Australia (AEST): 22:50 pm
  • United States (EST): 8:50 am

Men’s 100m final: Prediction

Athletics Representational Image
Athletics Representational Image

The 100m men’s final will be an exciting one for sure. Many strong contenders like Fred Kerley, Ronnie Baker, Gift Leotlela, Marcell Lamont Jacobs, Enoch Adegoke, Andre De Grasse, Yohan Blake, Akani Simbine will be fighting for the top honour. However, chances are that USA sprinter Trayvon Bromell will seal the victory. Although his performance in the heats was lukewarm, he will surely come back with a vengeance. And if Usain Bolt’s own verdict is to go by, he himself has put his money on Bromell.

Where to watch?

The 100m men’s final will be broadcasted live on TV and live-streamed online worldwide.

Here’s where you can watch it on TV:

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT
Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada Sportsnet TSN TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
China: CCTV
Croatia: HRT
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Estonia: Eesti Meedia
Europe: Discovery Communications Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions Canal+
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Ireland: RTÉ
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Macedonia: MRT
MENA: beIN Sports
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky Television
North Korea: SBS
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania[iii]: Sky Television
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
South Africa: SABC SuperSport
South Korea: SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Kwesé Sports
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Ukraine UA: PBC
United Kingdom: BBC/Eurosport
United States: NBCUniversal

Live Stream:

DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

Also Read: Who is Trayvon Bromell? Know all about the Sprinter, Bio, Net Worth, Career Achievements, Coach, Parents, and more