Battlefield 2042 Open Beta is set to commence from next week

Electronic Arts, aka EA has officially announced Battlefield 2042 Open Beta and Early Access release dates and a trailer has been releaed regarding the context. Read to know more.

Battlefield 2042 open beta
Image via NVIDIA

EA has announced the Battlefield 2042 Open Beta official dates, which are about to begin from the second week of October 2021 i.e., next week. The Early Access would be two days ahead of to Open Beta.

Battlefiled 2042 is one of the much-anticipated upcoming games in the gaming industry. The developers have shared the gameplay trailer back in June 2021 which made the Battlefield enthusiasts more exciting. BF 2042 is the seventeenth instalment in the Battlefield series and follows the story of 2018’s Battlefield V. Developed by DICE, and published under EA banner, the game was earlier schedueld to be released on October 22, 2021. Due to the impact of the ongoing pandemic, the launch was dealyed by a month and the new date has been announced which is November 19, 2021.As mentioned ealrier, an Open Beta will be initiated prior to the official launch.

Since the game got delayed, many doubts were raised in the community regarding the Beta launch. Several has thought that the Beta dates were also going to be delayed. Yesterday, the official have confirmed the Battlefield 2042 Open Beta dates.

EA announces Battlefield 2042 Open Beta and Early access release dates

Battlefield 2042 open beta
Image via EA

Battlefiled 2042 Open Beta is set to begin from October 8, 2021 on all platfroms, whereas the ones who have pre-ordered the game or has an EA Play Pro account can get hands on the game quickier as part of the Early Access. The Early Access wil begin two days earlier to the Open beta i.e., on October 6, 2021.

Alongside the dates, the developers have unveiled details rearding what players wil get to see in the Beta game. The beta will come with a conquest game mode on the one and only map named Orbital which was revelead in the trailer. Also, the Open Beta trailer has been released yesterday, make sure to check it out to know what Beta will include.

The map will contain 128 players (64 players on Xbox one and Play Station 4) fighting on the map which contains major sets in Kourou, French Guiana. Moreover, the beta version will let players to have 4 specialists namely, Boris, Casper, Falck, and Mackay.

Read More: Battlefield 2042: All hidden details shared by data miners (explained)

Tom Henderson, a popular BF Data miner had already revelead the open beta dates earlier. The dates for open beta are as follows,

  • October 05, 2021 – Pre-Load
  • October 06, 2021 – Early Access start
  • October 07, 2021 – Early Access end
  • October 08, 2021 – Open Access start
  • October 09, 2021 – Open Access end
  • October 10, 2021 – Closing

The timings for the different regions are as follows

  • 12:00 PDT – Los Angles
  • 02:00 CDT – Mexico City
  • 03:00 EDT – New York
  • 04:00 BRT – Sao Paulo
  • 07:00 UTC – Amsterdam
  • 08:00 BST – London
  • 09:00 CEST – Stockholm/ Berlin
  • 10:00 MSK – Moscow
  • 15:00 HKT – Hong Kong
  • 16:00 JST – Tokyo
  • 17:00 AEST – Sydney

Battlefield 2042 Open Beta PC requirements:

MINIMUM PC REQUIREMENTS:

  • OS: 64-bit Windows 10
  • Processor (AMD): AMD Ryzen 5 3600
  • Processor (Intel): Core i5 6600K
  • Memory: 8GB
  • Video Memory: 4GB
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
  • Graphics card (AMD): AMD Radeon RX 560
  • DirectX: 12
  • Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
  • Hard-drive space: 100GB

RECOMMENDED PC REQUIREMENTS:

  • OS: 64-bit Windows 10
  • Processor (AMD): AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
  • Processor (Intel): Intel Core i7 4790
  • Memory: 16GB
  • Video Memory: 8GB
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): Nvidia GeForce RTX 3060
  • Graphics card (AMD): AMD Radeon RX 6600 XT
  • DirectX: 12
  • Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
  • Hard-drive space: 100GB SSD

Check out EA’s official blog post to know more.

Also Read: Top 5 features to watch in Battlefield 2042 that make the game unique