Tyson Fury vs Deontay Wilder 3: Start Time, When and Where to watch, Prediction

Tyson Fury will be defending his WBC and The Ring Heavyweight titles against Deontay Wilder on the 9th of October.

Tyson Fury vs Deontay Wilder 3
Tyson Fury vs Deontay Wilder 3

Tyson Fury vs Deontay Wilder 3 is almost upon us. One of the fiercest modern-day heavyweight rivalries will see ‘The Gypsy King’ defending his WBC and The Ring Heavyweight Titles against ‘The Bronze Bomber’. The fight will take place on the 9th of October at the T-Mobile Arena in Paradise, Nevada.

The scoreline in the rivalry currently reads 1 win, 1 draw in favour of Fury. In December 2018, Tyson Fury became the first man to rob Deontay Wilder of a victory, when their bout ended in a spilt decision victory. Wilder’s record read 40-0, prior to the Fury fight. The rematch took place a year and 2 months later in February 2020. This time Fury battered Wilder, scoring a 7th round TKO win, handing Wilder his first loss.

The fight card of Tyson Fury vs Deontay Wilder 3 is quite engaging as well.

What’s on Tyson Fury vs Deontay Wilder 3 fight card?

Tyson Fury vs Deontay Wilder
Tyson Fury and Deontay Wilder at their pre-fight press conference
  • Tyson Fury (c) vs. Deontay Wilder (WBC and Ring Heavyweight titles)
  • Efe Ajagba vs. Frank Sanchez (c) (WBC Continental Americas and WBO-NABO heavyweight titles)
  • Robert Helenius vs. Adam Kownacki (Heavyweight bout)
  • Jared Anderson vs. Vladimir Tereshkin (Heavyweight bout)

Undercard 

  • Edgar Berlanga vs. Marcelo Esteban Coceres (Super middleweight)
  • Julian Williams vs. Vladimir Hernandez (Junior middleweight)

Preliminary Card

  • Robeisy Ramirez vs. Orlando Gonzalez (Featherweight)
  • Viktor Faust vs. Mike Marshall (Heavyweight)
  • Bruce Carrington vs. TBA (Featherweight)
  • Elvis Rodriguez vs. Victor Vazquez (Junior welterweight)

Start Time

The preliminary card will begin at 4:30 pm ET (1:30 pm PT) on the 9th of October (Saturday). The undercard begins two and a half hours later 7:00 pm ET (4:00 pm PT). The main card begins at around 9:00 pm ET (6:00 pm PT). Tyson Fury and Deontay Wilder are expected to make their ring walks at around 11:00 pm ET (8:00 pm PT).

In the United Kindom, the preliminary card is expected to begin at 9:30 pm BST. The undercard begins at 12:00 am BST (October 10) and the main card at 2:00 am BST (October 10).

Where to watch Tyson Fury vs Deontay Wilder 3?

In the United States, ESPN and Fox Sports Network will be the official broadcasters of the trilogy fight between Fury and Wilder. The preliminary card can be streamed live on the ESPN and Fox Sports App. The PPV can be live-streamed on ESPN+ and FOX – joint PPV. The PPV costs $79.99.

In the United Kingdom, BT Sport BOX Office will have the official broadcasting and streaming rights. The PPV costs 24.95 Euros, much lower than the US equivalent.

Prediction

Tyson Fury decimated Deontay Wilder during the rematch. After being knocked down by Wilder in the final round of the first fight, Fury woke up from the dead. After securing a draw, Fury revealed ahead of the rematch that he had figured how to see off Wilder easily. And boy did he do it in style.

However, this time around, Wilder looks to be a hungry man. He has been more dedicated than ever in the training videos, at least that is what the promos show. But, if he fails to deliver the knockout blow, there is no chance he is outstriking the ‘Gypsy King’.

Prediction: Tyson Fury to defeat Deontay Wilder via. unanimous decision

Also Read: UFC Vegas 38: Santos vs Walker prelims results

Also Read: Alex Oliveira net worth, MMA career, Endorsements, Girlfriend, Parents and More