IND vs SL: Broadcasters release the list of commentators for the limited-overs series

IND vs SL: Broadcasters release the list of commentators for the limited-overs series

Sanjay Manjrekar, Ajit Agarkar and Ajay Jadeja

The commentary panel for the limited-overs series between India and Sri Lanka has been announced. The six-match series which will include three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) begins from July 13 in Colombo.


The panel consists of experienced names in this domain which include the likes of Ajit Agarkar, Sanjay Manjrekar, Ajay Jadeja, and Matt Floyd. Apart from English, all the matches will be aired in Hindi and regional languages such as Tamil and Telugu as well. 

The likes of Mohammad Kaif, Vivek Razdan, Amit Mishra, Saba Karim, and Arjun Pandit will be seen commentating in Hindi, while Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, W V Raman, Vidhyut Sivaramakrishnan, T Arasu and S Seshadri will be the Tamil commentators. The Telugu roster includes Venkatapathy Raju, Gnaneshwar Rao, C Venkatesh, RJ Hemanth, Sandeep Kumar, and Vijay Mahavadi. 

All six matches of the India-Sri Lanka 2021 series will be broadcasted LIVE in all four languages on Sony Sports Network. In this, SONY TEN 1 and SONY SIX will show the matches in English while SONY TEN 3 will show them in Hindi. On the other hand, the regional languages will be shown in SONY TEN 4. Moreover, SONYLIV will also live stream the games for its users.


Indian team has arrived in Sri Lanka

Team India in its new avatar with skipper Shikhar Dhawan and coach Rahul Dravid had arrived in Sri Lanka last week. All the members are currently undergoing the mandatory quarantine period as per the COVID-19 norms in the island nation. The Asian Giants will reassemble on July 3 to train together for the first time on this tour. 

India’s tour of Sri Lanka will begin with the first ODI at the R Premadasa Stadium in the capital city of Colombo.

Indian Squad: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (VC), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Net bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh


Also Read | IND vs SL: ‘Sri Lanka tour gives me the opportunity to be back in the reckoning,’ says Kuldeep Yadav

Also Read | IND vs SL: ‘Great honour for me to be captain of the Indian team,’ says Shikhar Dhawan