Home IPL

“King Rinku”- Twitter reacts after Rinku Singh and Nitish Rana power KKR to a brilliant win over RR

KKR defeated RR by 7 wickets with the help of a brilliant game played by Nitish Rana and Rinku Singh.

Rinku Singh and Nitish Rana

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) smashed Rajasthan Royals (RR) by 7 wickets on Monday, May 2 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Look at how Twitter reacted to KKR’s win:

Also Read | Rishabh Pant developed his game like Dhoni – Childhood coach of Kuldeep Yadav

Nitish Rana and Rinku Singh’s knock save KKR

KKR players

Meanwhile, KKR won the toss and opted to bowl first. RR opener Jos Buttler couldn’t score much as he played a slow innings by playing a knock of 22 in 25 balls with 3 fours.

Sanju Samson took the responsibility and scored a much crucial run of 54 in 49 balls with 7 fours and a six. But on the 18th over, Shivam Mavi bowled a full ball on the stumps and Samson just launched it into the sky. The ball did go a long way but didn’t travel much distance. Rinku Singh was at the boundary where the ball was going to cross and took a good catch to dismiss Samson.

Shimron Hetmyer tried to finish RR’s innings by playing a brilliant knock of 27 in 13 balls.

KKR responded by losing their openers Baba Indrajit and Aaron Finch very soon. A 34-run innings by Shreyas Iyer helped in the reviving of KKR’s innings. In the 13th over, a shorter and down the leg side ball made Iyer to pull it but there was a sound when the ball passes the bat. The umpire didn’t raise his finger so Samson decided to go upstairs and the final decision made Iyer leave the field.

But it was the excellent game showed by Nitish Rana and Rinku Singh who lifted the Knight Riders to the victory by 7 wickets.
Nitish Rana played a knock of 48 runs in 37 balls with 3 fours and 2 sixes whereas Rinku Singh smashed 42 in 23 balls by smacking 6 fours and a six.

Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, and Kuldeep Sen could get only a wicket each.

Also Read | “You will see me in yellow jersey”- MS Dhoni drops hint on his 2023 IPL participation