Eminent players like Sehwag, Sardar Singh in Selection Committee for National Sports Awards 2020


A committee whose chairperson is Justice Mukundakam Sharma [retired Justice of Supreme Court] was constituted on Friday, by the Ministry of Youth and Affairs and Sports. The committee was a selection Committee for National Sports Awards 2020 for Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, Arjuna Awards, Dronacharya Award, Dhyan Chand Awards, Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar Award and Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) trophy for the year 2020.

Indian players from sports field in selection Committee for National Awards

Director General, SAI, Sandip Pradhan, LS Singh, joint secretary (Sports Development) and Commander Rajesh Rajagopalan, CEO target Olympic Podium Scheme these are the officials from the Sports Ministry on the committee.

The Sports Ministry released read, “The members include eminent names from the field of Indian Sports including Virender Sehwag (Cricket). Sardar Singh (Hockey) Monalisa Baruah Mehta (Table Tennis) Deepa Mehta (Para-athletics), Venkatesan Devarajan (Boxing) as well as well known media persons including sports commentator Manish Batavia and Sports Journalist Alok Sinha and Neeru Bhatia.”

Also Read National Sports Day Awards Ceremony Might Be Cancelled Due To Covid19


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here