EA FC 24 Ultimate Team: EA Sports reveals the Team Of The Week 5 with Van Dijk and Bruno Fernandes headlining the lineup

Take a look at the best performers of this week getting featured in TOTW


EA FC 24 Ultimate Team: EA Sports reveals the Team Of The Week 5 with Van Dijk and Bruno Fernandes headlining the lineup

image via EA

EA Sports releases its TOTW for Ultimate Team every Wednesday in FC 24, which looks at the previous seven days of play, selects the best players, and combines them into one amazing team! Every time, the players will receive a card that has been enhanced, making them much more effective than usual.

ADVERTISEMENT

Players may take on this team of in-form players in the Ultimate Team game mode, and there is also a chance that you might pick up an EA FC 24 TOTW player while you open FUT packs during the week. Due to the international break, this TOTW release of men’s players rated them on their performances for their nation rather than their club. And that’s not the only change in TOTW 5, as we now have a card with an overall rating in the 90s for the first time in a few weeks.

Related: EA FC 24: Everything you need to know about Bruiser Wingback Evolution

EA FC 24 Team Of The Week 5

The International break brought some exciting names to the list with a few upsets as the expected names were missing. Bruno Fernandes for his brilliant performance against Bosnia received a boost. Furthermore, the USWNT Rapinoe can also be seen making the list with a number of other surprising names.

ADVERTISEMENT
image via EA Sports

Here are the players for this week’s Team Of The Week

  • Van Dijk-CB – OVR 90
  • Bruno Fernandes-CAM- OVR89
  • Berardi-RW-OVR 87
  • Rapinoe-LM- OVR 86
  • Lee Kang In-CM-OVR 82
  • Lukébakio-RW- OVR 82
  • Aursnes-CM- OVR 82
  • Wilson-LW-OVR 81
  • Sallai-CF-OVR 81
  • Karlsson-LM-OVR 81
  • Skov-LWB-OVR 80
  • Berisha-GK-OVR 80
  • Finnigan-CB-OVR 80
  • Mikautadze-ST-OVR 80
  • Clauss-RB-OVR 84
  • Otamendi-CB-OVR 84
  • Yüksek-CDM-OVR 80
  • Miguel-ST-OVR 80

The Liverpool skipper Virgil Van Dijk received an overall 90-rated card after a crucial performance during the international break, earning him the highest rating card in the EA FC 24 TOTW 5 squad. In the Netherlands’ 1-0 victory over Greece, the centre-back converted a late penalty to keep the Dutch in contention for a spot at Euro 2024.

Amid the Trailblazers Event and the patience for TOTY, these are some dicey times to figure out where to spend your coins on SBCs and Objectives. While TOTW can intrigue many players, we have much to look forward to. Team of the Week releases every Wednesday at 6 PM GMT/1 PM ET/10 AM PT/7 PM CEST in Ultimate Team. Stay tuned for the latest news on EA FC 24 and much more.

In Case You Missed :

ADVERTISEMENT