Esports Awards 2023: Team Vitality wins the Organisation of the year award

Team Vitality wins Organization of the Year award for their incredible performances throughout the year

Esports Awards 2023: Team Vitality wins the Organisation of the year award

Image via: Team Vitality

The eSports Awards is one of the most prestigious nights in the eSports industry. The Resorts World Las Vegas hosted the eSports Awards 2023 ceremony on November 30th. The award ceremony aims to recognise and celebrate the hard work of those working tirelessly to promote eSports all over the world. One of these awards that aims to do so is the Organization of the Year award.


The Organization of the Year award is presented by Lexus and honours the outstanding performance of an organization that has seen great success in the past year. The award is presented to the entire organization, having multiple teams perform at the highest level across various eSports rather than a particular team of a single video game.

eSports organizations play a huge role in the world of eSports. They help bring in sponsorships for the players and teams. Organizations also fund all player costs for training and while travelling for tournaments. eSports wouldn’t be held on such a global scale if not for these organizations. Hence, the eSports Organization of the Year award aims to acknowledge these organizations’ contributions.

The nominees for this year’s Organization of the Year award are –

  • LOUD
  • Team Liquid
  • G2 Esports
  • Gen.G Esports
  • Karmine Corp
  • Moist Esports
  • 100 Thieves
  • Optic Gaming
  • Team Vitality
  • NAVI
  • NRG

Team Vitality bags Organization of the Year award at eSports Awards 2023

Team Vitality won the Organization of the Year award at a recent ceremony in Las Vegas. The organization was formerly known as Renault Vitality due to their title sponsor being the famous car company. The organization owns multiple teams in various eSports, such as Counter-Strike 2, Rocket League, and Valorant.

Team Vitality Organization of the Year esports awards 2023
Image via: eSports Awards

While the teams had mixed success, their victory was undoubtedly carried by their Rocket League team, followed closely by their CS2 team. The team beat Faze Clan in Counter-Strike 2 BLAST Premier: Fall Final 2023. However, their success in this year’s RLCS exceeded all expectations.

The team was undoubtedly a favourite in the European region, but no one expected them to perform this well on a world stage. The team won the Rocket League Championship Series World Championship 2023, going unbeaten throughout the tournament and sweeping Team BDS in the finals 4-0. They also won the RLCS Spring Major a few months prior.

In case you missed it: