Home eSports Free Fire

Free Fire World Series (FFWS 2022): Schedule, Format, Qualified Teams, And More

Garena has released the format of the upcoming Free Fire World Series 2022 Sentosa. Here we will take a look at FFWS 2022 schedule, qualified teams, and more.

Free Fire World Series 2022

Garena has successfully hosted many esports tournaments after breaking many records in last year’s Free Fire World Series FFWS 2022 is right around the corner. Here in this article, we will take a look at Free Fire World Series (FFWS 2022) schedule, format, qualified teams and more.

Free Fire’s most popular tournament Free Fire World will be taking place in Sentosa, Singapore this year. Garena has revealed the format and qualifies teams for this year’s FFWS 2022 which will take place in May 2022. Let’s take a look at the Free Fire World Series 2022 schedule, format and more.

Free Fire World Series 2022: Format and Schedule


All the regional qualifiers are now concluded and Garena has released the list of all the teams qualified for Play-Ins and Grand Finals. Eighteen teams from eleven regions will battle for a massive prize pool of $2 million and the title of Free Fire world champion. The event will take place in two sessions Play-Ins and Finals.

In the Play-Ins, 10 teams will battle for 4 spots on the Grand Finals on May 14th, 2022. Teams qualified for the play-ins are as follows:

  1. Fuego (North America)
  2. House of Blood (Pakistan)
  3. LGDS (Taiwan)
  4. Vivo Keyd (Brazil)
  5. Echo Esports (Indonesia)
  6. V-Gaming (Vietnam)
  7. Ignis Esports (Latin America)
  8. Todak (MCF – Malaysia, Cambodia, and the Philippines)
  9. All Stars Esports (MENA – the Middle East and North Africa)
  10. Attack All Around (Thailand)

Related – How To Get Spirit Unbroken Katana For Free in Free Fire MAX For April 2022?

FFWS 2022 Grand Finals: Qualified Teams

Grand Finals

The Grand Finals will consist of 12 teams (8 regional champions and 4 Play-Ins winners) will battle for the prize pool and the World Champion title. Teams qualified for the Grand Finals are as follows:

  1. LOUD (Brazil)
  2. Evos Divine (Indonesia)
  3. Team Flash (Vietnam)
  4. Mineros Esports (Latin America)
  5. Farang (MCF – Malaysia, Cambodia and Philippines)
  6. Wask (MENA – the Middle East and North Africa)
  7. Evos Phoenix (Thailand)
  8. Vastomundo (European Union)

Initially, there were 22 teams participating from 13 regions however due to the Russia-Ukraine conflict Garena cancelled Free Fire Pro League CIS Season 4. Due to security concerns, GoI banned Free Fire on February 14th due to which FFIC 2022 didn’t take place.

Follow our Instagram handle to participate in the huge DJ Aloks Giveaway and to stay updated with the latest news on the gaming and eSports scene.

Also Read – TSG Ritik Free Fire MAX ID, Stats, K/D Ratio, Discord Link, YouTube Channel, Monthly Income, And More For April 2022