Genshin Impact 2.6: Release date and time leaked

The update release date for Genshin Impact 2.6 is out now.

Genshin Impact Irodori festival: New leak reveals details on upcoming Inazuma-based event
Genshin Impact Irodori Festival

The excitement surrounding Genshin Impact update 2.6 is immense. It will not only that Ayato will be added as a selectable five-star Hydro fighter, but there will also be a new territory named The Chasm.

For a long period, both The Chasm & Ayato were well-known among players. The former is Ayaka’s older brother in Inazuma, and the latter is a strange area that was referenced early in the tale.

Also Read: Logan Paul claims Floyd Mayweather is broke after still not being fully paid for their fight

When will Genshin Impact Update 2.6 be out?

Top 5 teams to prioritize building in Genshin Impact
Anemo combo in Genshin Impact

The projected release date and time for Genshin Impact version 2.6 for Asia, Europe, and America servers

  • Pacific Time– 8:00 PM on March 28, 2022
  • China– 11:00 AM on March 29, 2022
  • LondonUK– 4:00 AM on March 29, 2022
  • New York, USA– 11:00 PM on March 28, 2022
  • Philippines and Singapore– 11:00 AM on March 29, 2022
  • IST– 8:30 AM on March 29, 2022

It’s worth repeating that server maintenance begins nearly five hours before the timeframes are shown above. It is encouraged that players complete tournaments, domains, quests, including duties in a timely manner.

What can players look forward to in Genshin Impact 2.6?

How to build custom domains in Genshin Impact Divine Ingenuity Event?
Genshin Impact event

The 2.6 beta testing & leaks have provided a wealth of information regarding the impending upgrade. Players would be able can enjoy the following games in addition to The Chasm and Ayato:

  • Yoimiya, Ayaka, or Venti will most likely be included in two rerun banners.
  • Inazuma’s Irodori festival and the revival of Mondstadt’s Windblume festival
  • In quests, players will notice Yelan, Kazuha, Venti, and Qiqi.
  • Ayato has a new weapon.
  • There are new foes to battle against
  • New artefact sets created just for Xiao & Ayato.

Overall, assuming everything goes according to plan, miHoYo’s action RPG’s next major upgrade should be a huge success. Version 2.5 is now out, and the next phase will include new events and repeating banners for both Raiden Shogun and Kokomi.

Also Read: Alex Wassabi tantalizing wins Deji boxing match by split decision