All official guns in Valorant Give Back bundle


All official guns in Valorant Give Back bundle

Give it Back bundle

For the first time ever, Riot has decided to give back to the community, announcing it’s Give Back bundle in Valorant. This pack is going to be different since 50 percent of the proceeds from the sale of gun skins and 100 percent from the sale of cosmetic items such as gun buddies or players cards will be given back to the community in an attempt to help the underprivileged, as has been officially confirmed by Riot.

The SoulStrife is the latest skin bundle, and has had mixed reviews so far, on account of it not having a finisher. However, this time, to up its game, Riot had decided to take the opinions of its fans and gamers to bring back the skins that have been fan favorites for a long time, providing options over a Twitter poll. Well, finally the polls have been closed and the official guns have been confirmed. The Give Back collection will contain a sidearm skin, an SMG, a rifle, and finally, either a sniper rifle, as has been confirmed.

ADVERTISEMENT

Also Read: NRG sign ex-FPX Valorant sentinel ahead of VCT 2023

In the sidearm section, the Gaia’s Vengence Ghost beat the Prime classic comprehensively, while the Megapunk Spectre received a landslide victory over the Radiant Crisis Spectre. Surprisingly though, the Neptune Vandal beat the time-tested Oni Phantom, before the not-so-surprising victory of the Forsaken Operator over the Reaver Odin. Overall, this appears to be a well-rounded premium pack, although the absence of a melee weapon skin might not sit favorably with the fans, especially at a price point of 7100 VP.

Also Read: ACEU joins Sentinels as member of the Valorant streaming community

ADVERTISEMENT

Valorant Game Changers 2022: Updated Schedule, teams, and more

Valorant
Valorant Game Changers

The VCT Game Changers event is currently running and has yielded quite a few interesting matchups in its own right. Taking place in LEC Berlin, this tournament has teams such as  Cloud9, Shopify Rebellion, Guild X, G2 Gozen, Team Liquid Brazil, KRU Fem, X10 Sapphire, and FENNEL Female, the complete schedule of which is given below:

Day 1

  • Match 1 – Cloud9 vs. KRU Esports (M1): November 15 at 6 am PST/ 3 pm CET/ 11 pm JST/ 7:30 pm IST.
  • Match 2 – G2 Gozen vs. X10 Sapphire (M2): November 15 at 9 am PST/ 6 pm CET/ 2 am JST/ 10:30 pm IST.
  • Winners of M1 vs. Winners of M2 (M3): November 15 at 12 pm PST/ 9 pm CET/ 5 am JST/ 1:30 am IST.

Day 2

  • Match 4 – Guild X vs. Shopify Rebellion (M4): November 16 at 6 am PST/ 3 pm CET/ 11 pm JST/ 7:30 pm IST.
  • Match 5 – Fennel Hotelava vs. Team Liquid (M5): November 16 at 9 am PST/ 6 pm CET/ 2 am JST/ 10:30 pm IST.
  • Match 6 – Winners of M4 vs. Winners of M5 (M6): November 16 at 12 pm PST/ 9 pm CET/ 5 am JST/ 1:30 am IST.

Day 3

  • Match 7 – Losers of M1 vs. Losers of M2 (M7): November 17 at 8 am PST/ 5 pm CET/ 1 am JST/ 9:30 pm IST.
  • Match 8 – Losers of M4 vs. Losers of M5 (M8): November 17 at 11 am PST/ 8 pm CET/ 4 am JST/ 12:30 am IST.

Day 4

  • Match 9 – Losers of M6 vs. Losers of M7 (M9): November 18 at 6 am PST/ 3 pm CET/ 11 pm JST/ 7:30 pm IST.
  • Match 10 – Losers of M3 vs. Losers of M8 (M10): November 18 at 9 am PST/ 6 pm CET/ 2 am JST/ 10:30 pm IST.
  • Match 11 – Winners of M3 vs. Winners of M6 (M11): November 18 at 12 pm PST/ 9 pm CET/ 5 am JST/ 1:30 am IST.

Day 5

  • Match 12 – Winners of M9 vs. Winners of M10 (M12): November 19 at 8 am PST/ 5 pm CET/ 1 am JST/ 9:30 pm IST.
  • Match 13 – Losers of M11 vs. Losers of M12 (M13): November 19 at 11 am PST/ 8 pm CET/ 4 am JST/ 12:30 am IST.

Day 6

  • Grand finals – Match 14 – Winners of M11 vs. Winners of M13 (M14): November 20 at 8 am PST/ 5 pm CET/ 1 am JST/ 9:30 pm IST.

It will be interesting to find out how the community reacts to the Give Back bundle once it is made available in the store. The initial reception appears positive since it was chosen by the community themselves, and on similar terms, the Game Changers Tournament has been garnering praise from the community.

Also Read: iiTzTimmy joins 100 Thieves as part of the Valorant streaming community

ADVERTISEMENT

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!