David Croft: “Max Verstappen Not Given Grid Penalty After Overtaking Lance Stroll”

Get to know all about the latest developments from the world of Formula 1 surrounding Max Verstappen.

Styrian Grand Prix
Red Bull

Race fans who are eagerly watch Dutch Grand Prix are all waiting for the confirmation from FIA, the regulatory body of Formula 1 upon Max Verstappen’s decision. The Red Bull ace driver escaped the eye of the needle as he was not able to stop on time when the red flag was waved as he went onto overtake Aston Martin’s Lance Stroll. On a normal note, it would be penalty but David Croft reveals that the Dutchman has escaped it. 

According to Formula 1 journalist David Croft it seems like Red Bull’s ace driver Max Verstappen will not be handed a penalty for the same. But the official announcement is yet to come. However, if there is no penalty then Verstappen would have the chance to take the pole in position in the qualifying session as well. 

Max Verstappen escapes penalty as per David Croft 

Max Verstappen Monaco Grand Prix
Max Verstappen

The incident happened during the first day of the Dutch Grand Prix. But as it stands, it does seem like Verstappen has managed to pave his way through without getting a penalty of any sort. 

Having said that, it remains to be seen which team is able to strategize better in order to improve their claim in the qualifying session. As the drama unfolds at Zandvoort on saturday.

Also read: “Max Verstappen is second to none in the world”: Jackie Steward

Also read: Far Away from Victory”: Toto Wolff After Lewis Hamilton Tops Rain…

From being a football player to turning into a frolic sports enthusiast, Yakshpat has been a fan of every sport! When he's not on field, He's definitely on paper writing about his one & only love. Name a game and He'll name the rules! People say addictions are bad? He doesn't think so!