French Grand Prix Live Stream: When, Where and How To Watch

Get to know all about when, where and how to watch the French Grand Prix in different countries as the Formula 1 battle gets even more intense.

French Grand Prix
French Grand Prix

The Round 7 of the 2021 Formula One World Championships will be held at Circuit Paul Ricard this weekend for the French Grand Prix after a week’s break. The practice sessions will start on 18th June while qualifying and race will take place on 19th and 20th respectively.

Again, Mercedes and Red Bull will be the frontrunners for the top spot, with Max Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton fighting at the top. Mercedes will look to bounce back after a terrible show at the streets of Monte Carlo and Baku. The Paul Ricard track should also favor them because of its low downforce nature.

Ferrari, who punched above their weight at Monaco and Azerbaijan, will find it difficult to keep up with the likes of Mercedes and Red Bull in France. Max Verstappen leads the world championship currently despite not finishing the Azerbaijan GP. The Dutch driver has 105 points to his name so far, whereas, Lewis Hamilton has 101 points from the first six races.

French GP Race Timings

  • France – 3 pm
  • Australia – 11 pm
  • USA – 9 am
  • UK – 2 pm
  • Canada – 9 am
  • India – 6:30 pm

How To Watch The Race in US, UK, Australia and India?

French Grand Prix
French Grand Prix

For F1 fanatics in the US, ESPN will carry live coverage of every session, subscribing fans Stateside. Practice sessions will be available on ESPNU whilst all the action from Saturday and Sunday will be broadcast on ESPN2. Also, the live streaming is available via the ESPN App.

While for F1 fans in UK, Every session of the weekend will be shown live on Sky Sports’ dedicated F1 channel. Customers who subscribe to Sky Sports F1 can also watch all the action on the move thanks to the Sky Go app. For Formula 1 locals in Australia, the live action will be broadcast live on subscription service Fox Sports or through its Kayo streaming service.

Lastly for motorsports fans in India, the French Grand Prix will live stream on Star Sports 2 and its HD channel. Whereas the race weekend can also be streamed on Disney+ Hotstar for which a VIP subscription needs to be bought.

CountriesLive Broadcast Channel
USAESPN
UKSky Sports
IndiaStar Sports
CanadaTSN
AustraliaFox Sports

Also read: French Grand Prix 2021: When and Where will it be held, Past Winners