India vs Bangladesh Qualifiers match: Preview, Live Streaming details and Squads

India's dream for a World Cup berth has already been dashed and will be looking to secure an Asia Cup berth.

Indian football team
Indian football team

The India football team will lock horns with Bangladesh in the Qualifiers of the FIFA World Cup 2022 and AFC Asian Cup 2023 on 7th June at the Jassim Bin Hamad Stadium, Doha. The match is scheduled to take place at 7:30 pm IST, 5:00 pm Doha Time, and 8:00 pm Bangladesh Time.

The India football team will come into this game having suffered a 0-1 defeat against the table toppers and the host Qatar. India, still in fourth place in Group E, needs two wins in as many games to remain in competition for the 2023 AFC Asian Cup, given that their dreams for a World Cup berth have already been dashed.

Bangladesh, on the other hand, are bottom-placed in Group E. However,  they managed to secure a 1-1 draw against Afghanistan in their most recent game. They’ll do everything they can to compete against the Indian side as they did in 2019 when they held them to a 1-1 draw.

Live Streaming Details

India fell to a 1-0 defeat against Qatar
India vs Bangladesh Qualifiers match: Preview, Live Streaming details and Squads 1

The match between the India football team and that of Bangladesh can be viewed on the Star Sports network in multiple Languages. Star Sports 2/ Star Sports 2 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi/ Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 3, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada, Star Sports 1 Bangla will televise the live match.

Fans in India can also stream the match online on Disney+ Hotsar VIP/Premium and Jio TV. Alkaas TV and its streaming websites will live stream the match in Qatar while T Sports and GTV will live telecast in Bangladesh.

India vs Bangladesh Squads

Indian football team
Indian football team


Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Amrinder Singh, Dheeraj Singh, Pritam Kotal, Rahul Bheke, Narender Gahlot, Chinglensana Singh, Sandesh Jhingan, Adil Khan, Akash Mishra, Subhasis Bose, Udanta Singh, Brandon Fernandes, Liston Colaco, Glan Martins, Rowllin Borges, Suresh Singh, Anirudh Thapa, Pronay Halder, Lalengmawia, Sahal Abdul Samad, Mohammed Yasir, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Ashique Kuruniyan, Bipin Singh, Sunil Chhetri, Manvir Singh, Ishan Pandita

Also Read: Real Madrid News- OFFICIAL: Lucas Vazquez signs contract extension till 2024


Anisur Rahman Zico, Russel Liton, Shahidul Yousuf Sohel, Habibur Rahman Sohag, Rimon Hossain, Mohammad Emon, Riyadul Hosan, Topu Barman, Tariq Kazi, Yeasin Arafat, Rahmat Mia, Masuk Mia Zoni, Jamal Bhuyan, Mohammad Ibrahim, Mohammad Abdullah, Mehedi Hassan Tapu, Manik Molla, Rakib Hossain, Biplu Ahmed, Sohel Rana, Motin Mia, Sumon Reza, Jewel Rana, Mehedi Hasan Royal

Also Read : World Cup Qualifiers: 10-men India fall to a defeat against World Cup 2022 hosts Qatar