Home Olympic Games India at Olympics

Here is the Indian Contingent’s Full 2020 Tokyo Paralympics Schedule

As the Tokyo Paralympics draw closer and the excitement builds, take a look at the Indian Contingent's full Tokyo Paralympics Schedule.

Indian contingent for Tokyo Paralympics

As the Tokyo Paralympics draw closer, the anticipation is building as some of the greatest athletes in the world come together to display their talent and skill. Originally scheduled to be held in August 2020, the Games have been rescheduled due to the coronavirus pandemic. The Paralympics will now be held from 24th August to 5th September 2021.

India will be sending its largest ever Paralympics contingent, a total of 54 athletes over 9 sports. It is hoped that the success from the recently concluded Tokyo Olympics will carry over to the Paralympics, as the Indian contingent makes the country proud. Find out the Indian Contingent’s full Tokyo Paralympics schedule here, as the world watches on these amazing athletes take the grand stage.

India’s Tokyo Paralympics Schedule from 24th August to 5th September

Tokyo Paralympics Schedule

Here is India’s Tokyo Paralympics Schedule Day wise:

25th August 2021

Table Tennis

  • Individual C3 – Sonalben Madhubhai Patel
  • Individual C4 – Bhavina Hasmukhbhai Patel

27th August 2021


  • Men’s Recurve Individual Open – Harvinder Singh, Vivek Chikara
  • Men’s Compound Individual Open – Rakesh Kumar, Shyam Sundar Swami
  • Women’s Compound Individual Open – Jyoti Baliyan
  • Compound Mixed Team Open – Jyoti Baliyan and TBC


  • Men’s 65kg – Jaideep Deswal
  • Women’s 50kg – Sakina Khatun


  • 200 Individual Medley SM7 – Suyash Jadhav

28th August 2021


  • Men’s Javelin Throw F57 – Ranjeet Bhati

29th August 2021


  • Men’s Discus Throw F52 – Vinod Kumar
  • Men’s High Jump T47 – Nishad Kumar, Ram Pal

30th August 2021


  • Men’s R1 – 10 m air rifle standing SH1 – Swaroop Mahavir Unhalkar, Deepak Saini
  • Women’s R2 – 10 m air rifle SH1 – Avani Lekhara


  • Men’s Discus Throw F56 – Yogesh Kathuniya
  • Men’s Javelin Throw F46 – Sundar Singh Gurjar, Ajeet Singh, Devendra Jhajharia
  • Men’s Javelin Throw F64 – Sumit Antil, Sandeep Choudhary

31st August 2021


  • Men’s P1 – 10 m air pistol SH1 – Manish Narwal, Deepender Singh, Singhraj
  • Women’s P2 – 10 m air pistol SH1 – Rubina Francis


  • Men’s High Jump T63 – Sharad Kumar, Mariyappan Thangavelu, Varun Singh Bhati
  • Women’s 100m T13 – Simran
  • Women’s Shot Put F34 – Bhagyashri Madavrao Jadhav
Tokyo Paralympics Schedule

1st September 2021


  • Men’s Singles SL3 – Pramod Bhagat, Manoj Sarkar
  • Women’s Singles SU5 – Palak Kohli
  • Mixed Doubles SL3-SU5 – Pramod Bhagat & Palak Kohli


  • Men’s Club Throw F51 – Dharambir Nain, Amit Kumar Saroha

2nd September 2021


  • Men’s Singles SL4 – Suhas Lalinakere Yathiraj, Tarun Dhillon
  • Men’s Singles SS6 – Krishna Nagar
  • Women’s Singles SL4 – Parul Parmar
  • Women’s Doubles SL3-SU5 – Parul Parmar and Palak Kohli

Para Canoeing

  • Women’s VL2 – Prachi Yadav


  • Women’s K44 -49kg – Aruna Tanwar


  • Mixed P3 – 25 m pistol SH1 – Akash & Rahul Jakhar


  • Men’s Shot Put F35 – Arvind Malik

3rd September 2021


  • 50m Butterfly S7 – Suyash Jadhav, Niranjan Mukundan


  • Men’s R7 – 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 – Deepak Saini
  • Women’s R8 – 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 – Avani Lekhara


  • Men’s High Jump T64 – Praveen Kumar
  • Men’s Javelin Throw F54 – Tek Chand
  • Men’s Shot Put F57 – Soman Rana
  • Women’s Club Throw F51 – Ekta Bhyan, Kashish Lakra

4th September 2021


  • Mixed R3 – 10 m air rifle prone SH1 – Deepak Saini, Sidhartha Babu & Avani Lekhara
  • Mixed P4 – 50 m pistol SH1 – Akash, Manish Narwal and Singhraj


  • Men’s Javelin Throw F41 – Navdeep Singh

5th September 2021


  • Mixed R6 – 50 m rifle prone SH1 – Deepak Saini, Avani Lekhara and Sidhartha Babu

Also read: “I won my first medal in 2016 and there was no looking back after that,”Ekta Bhyan’s Inspirational Journey to the Tokyo Paralympics | FirstSportz Exclusive