Home IPL 2020

IPL 2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore fantasy 11 prediction: Top Dream11 picks for SRH VS RCB

Royal Challengers Bangalore are set to square up against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the third match of IPL 2020 on Monday.


Royal Challengers Bangalore will square up against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the third match of IPL 2020 on Monday. Both teams have traded blows in the past, however, it’s SRH, who has the lead when it comes to Head-to-Head contests. Sunrisers Hyderabad have won 8 times against RCB, while the latter has won on six occasions. Ahead of the game on Monday, RCB would look to reduce that gap. 


Royal Challengers Bangalore: 

Virat Kohli

Having remained at the bottom half of the table since the last three seasons, Virat Kohli and Co. are confident of a season similar to 2016. If AB de Villiers’ recent statements are anything to go by, RCB should start off on a winning note on Sunday. 

The likes of AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli should produce goods in the tournament but who else will come to the fore this time? The side has made some noteworthy inclusions in the form of Aaron Finch and Chris Morris. The Aussie skipper will make a new opening pair this year for RCB along with Devdutt Padikkal. Given that AB de Villiers is likely to keep wickets, Parthiv Patel might sit out in the initials few games. Padikkal has been in an explicit form. He would look to make the most of this year’s IPL and thereby present his case for the international team. 


Chris Morris is given the responsibility to sort out the death bowling woes. The South African all-rounder hasn’t had a great economy in the death overs if his performances in the last few years are taken into consideration. How he performs this year remains to be seen. 

A lot will depend on the Indian players if RCB fancy their chances this year. Navdeep Saini and Umesh Yadav hold the key in the bowling department. The likes of Washington Sundar and Shivam Dube have now had enough experience. They should come this time around with both ball and ball. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 

Sunrisers Hyderabad

The destructive opening pair of Jonny Bairstow and David Warner went firing on all cylinders last year. If the duo replicates a similar performance, SRH will have a real chance of winning their second IPL title. 

The Kane Williamson conundrum has been the biggest talking point for SRH, of late. Mohammad Nabi’s recent form in IPL might push Williamson to the bench in the few games.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar made modest returns last year for SRH. He holds the key for SRH’s bowling department. Also, other bowlers such as Khaleel Ahmed and Sandeep Sharma performs remains to be seen. 

SRH VS RCB: Match Details 

  • Date: 21st September 2020
  • Time: 7:30 PM 
  • Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium 

SRH VS RCB: Squads

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad:

David Warner (c), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Mitchell Marsh, Kane Williamson, Shahbaz Nadeem, Bavanaka Sandeep, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi, Sanjay Yadav, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad:

Parthiv Patel (wk), Virat Kohli (c), Aaron Finch, AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Dale Steyn, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Adam Zampa, Pavan Deshpande, Mohammed Siraj, Devdutt Padikkal, Josh Philippe, Shahbaz Ahmed

SRH VS RCB: Playing Eleven 

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 

  • David Warner (C)
  • Jonny Bairstow (WK)
  • Manish Pandey
  • Priyam Garg/Virat Singh
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Rashid Khan
  • Abhishek Sharma
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Khaleel Ahmed

Royal Challengers Bangalore

  • Aaron Finch
  • Devdutt Padikkal
  • Virat Kohli (C)
  • AB de Villiers (WK)
  • Gurkeerat Singh/Shivam Dube
  • Moeen Ali
  • Washington Sundar
  • Chris Morris
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Umesh Yadav

SRH VS RCB: Key Players

  • SRH: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Rashid Khan 
  • RCB: Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Chris Morris 

SRH VS RCB: Dream11 Team 


  1. Jonny Bairstow 


  1. Aaron Finch (VC)
  2. David Warner 
  3. Virat Kohli (C) 


  1. Chris Morris 
  2. M Ali 


  1. Khaleel Ahmed 
  2. Navdeep Saini 
  3. Rashid Khan 
  4. Sandeep Sharma 
  5. Yuzvendra Chahal

Also read: Ashwin will be ready for the next game, says captain Shreyas Iyer