Atlanta Xfinity Series race: Severe Thunderstorms make way for Noah Gragson to take up the pole position for Saturday

Find the NASCAR Xfinity Series starting Lineup for this weekends' Atlanta Motor Speedway race Nalley Cars 250

Noah Gragson
Noah Gragson

As a result, following the thunderstorm that pulled the plug on all of Friday’s scheduled sessions. NASCAR decided to compensate the qualifying race making way for drivers to have plentiful time to practice on the track succeeding its’ major modifications.

The inclement weather forced the postponement of Friday’s practice session to Saturday (between 9:10 – 9:50 p.m. IST). The poles were decided according to the new qualifying method which will see last weeks’ Phoenix Raceway winner Noah Gragson taking up the pole position for Saturdays’ race in Atlanta.

Josh Berry from JR Motorsports will race at P2 with Noah Gragson followed by Brandon Jones and Ty Gibbs, both from Joe Gibbs Racing taking up P3 and P4 respectively. Tommy Joe Martins of Alpha Prime Racing and Jesse Iwuji from Jesse Iwuji Motorsports will take P37 and P38 accordingly.

Find out where your where favorite series drivers will start on Sunday’s Atlanta Xfinity Series race

Xfinity Series
Atlanta Motor speedway Nalley Car’s 250

Crowd favorites AJ Allmendinger and Justin Allgaier will lineup at P6 and P7 respectively above Daniel Hemric at P8. “Lets Go Brandon” fame Brandon Brown will start the race at P11.

Driver CarPole Position
Noah GragsonChevrolet #91
Josh BerryChevrolet #82
Brando JonesToyota #193
Ty GibbsToyota #544
Trevor BayneToyota #185
Justin AllgaierChevrolet #76
AJ AllmendingerChevrolet #167
Daniel HemricChevrolet #118
Ryan SiegFord #399
Landon CassillChevrolet #1010
Brandon BrownChevrolet #6811
Jeb BurtonChevrolet #2712
Sheldon CreedChevrolet #213
Austin HillChevrolet #2114
Sam MayerChevrolet #115
Brett MoffittChevrolet # 0216
Alex LabbeChevrolet #3617
Jeremy ClementsChevrolet #5118
Jeffrey EarnhardtToyota #2619
Bayley CurreyChevrolet #420
JJ YeleyFord #6621
Myatt SniderChevrolet #3122
Joe Graff Jr.Ford #0723
Riley HerbstFord #9824
Stefan ParsonsChevrolet #9925
Mason MasseyChevrolet #9126
Anthony AlfredoChevrolet #2327
Kyle WeathermanChevrolet #9228
Sage KaramChevrolet #4429
Jade BufordChevrolet #4830
Kyle SiegFord #2831
Ryan VargasChevrolet #632
Matt MillsChevrolet #533
Loris HezemansFord #3834
Shane LeeToyota #3535
Josh WilliamsChevrolet #7836
Tommy Joe MartinsChevrolet #4537
Jesse IwujiChevrolet #3438
Credits: NASCAR

Also read: “It is the polar opposite of the truth,” Tony Stewart turns furious towards fans who got personal and questioned his teams’ disappointing 2021 run