Las Vegas Xfinity series race: Ty Gibbs toped Noah Gragson to win the race surviving a stage 1 spat with Ryan Sieg

Ty Gibbs toped Justin Allgaier to clear Noah Gragson, to win Las Vegas Xfinity series race Alsco Uniforms 300.

Ty Gibbs
Ty Gibbs wins Las Vegas Xfinity series race

Winning NASCAR is not always about having the dominant car most of the time it’s about can the driver make use of the slightest opportunity presented to him at the right time to lead the race and Ty Gibbs did exactly that to win the Las Vegas Xfinity series race, Alsco Uniforms 300.

Ty Gibbs produced his most dominant run when it mattered the most like the 19-year-old drove his No. 54 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota Supra to the finish line leading the last six-lap of the final restart, the only laps he led the whole race. Ty Gibbs, who climbed from P11, secured his win-toping push from Justin Allgaier to clear Noah Gragson, who won the initial two stages of the race, for the lead.

Ty Gibbs had to overcome a nasty first-stage spat and a failed attempt at retaliation from fellow racer Ryan Sieg which began in the 3ed lap of the race and went on until Sieg got himself out to try to push Ty Gibbs off. Ty Gibbs was quick to issue an apology in the post-race interview saying “It wasn’t my best decision and I’m sorry for the whole group and Ryan’s family that works so hard, so I want to apologize to them,”

Ty Gibbs, the grandson of team owner Joe Gibbs, secured his and the team’s first win in 2022 acknowledge the fight put in by JR motorsports car driven by Justin Allgaier and Noah Gragson ad also shared his optimism about keeping the winning streak on saying “I had a fun time racing with the JR (Motorsports) cars, Hopefully, we can keep it going and win some more races,”

Alsco Uniforms 300 final results

Alsco Uniforms 300
Alsco Uniforms 300

Noah Gragson lost out on a win at his home track but was able to occupy 3 spots in the top 5 for, JR Motorsports alongside Josh Berry Justin Allgaier, finishing P2, P4, and P5 respectively. Daniel Hemric finished P3 whereas  Sheldon Creed and Brett Moffitt put out an impressive drive as they finish in the top 10  overcoming their scrapes with the wayward Sieg.

Matt Mills had failed to impress as he suffered a heavy wreck at Lap 85 after Contact between two other competitors sent one of them into Mills, who then slid hard into the inside backstretch wall and AJ Allmendinger once again lost the race after starting at p1 finishing at P9.

Pos.DriverStarting position
1Ty Gibbs11
2Noah Gragson4
3Daniel Hemric6
4Josh Berry2
5Justin Allgaier16
6Landon Cassill5
7Sheldon Creed8
8Brett Moffitt13
9AJ Allmendinger1
10Brandon Jones21
11Jeremy Clements12
12John Hunter Nemechek10
13Ryan Ellis35
14Riley Herbst3
15Alex Labbe17
16Kyle Sieg24
17Anthony Alfredo25
18Bayley Currey27
19Jeb Burton38
20JJ Yeley30
21Myatt Snider34
22Joey Gase36
23Kaz Grala23
24CJ McLaughlin31
25Sam Mayer9
26Kyle Weatherman26
27Mason Massey32
28Jade Buford14
29Joe Graf Jr.22
30Brandon Brown18
31Ryan Truex7
32Austin Hill15
33Ryan Vargas28
34Stefan Parsons29
35Jesse Iwuji37
36Matt Mills19
37Ryan Sieg20
38Brennan Poole33
Credits: NASCAR

Also read: ‘I can’t wait to kick things off at my home track,’ Brantley Gilbert set to be Grand Marshal for NASCAR Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500, Atlanta