Tokyo Olympics : Karate Live Stream and schedule for 5th August

Here is how you can stream the Karate events at the Tokyo Olympics Games 2020 for the 5th of August.

Karate Live Stream
Steven Da Costa and Anzhelika Terliuga

With the Olympics nearing its end, Karate events have been in full swing. A packed schedule is lined up for the 5th of August. It kicks off with the Women’s Kata Elimination Round. It is followed by a long list of Men’s Kumite events in the 67kg category. That wraps session 1.

Session 2 begins at 5pm local time with Women’s Kumite events for the 55kg category. The day’s schedule ends with Women’s Kata medal events and the Kumite (both men and women) medal events.

Tokyo Olympic Games 2020 Karate Live Stream – Preview

Steven Da Costa of France and Ali Elsawy of Egypt, the number 1 and number 2 ranked karatekas in the Kumite 67kg men’s category will be the ones to watch out for. Da Costa is in Pool B while Elsawy is in Pool A.

In the -55kg women’s Kumite, Anzhelika Terliuga of Ukraine and Tzu-Yun Wen of Chinese Taipei, the number 1 and number 3 ranked karatekas will be in action. Terliuga takes on Radwa Sayed of Egypt while Wen takes on Ivet Goranova.

Karate Live Stream: Tokyo Olympics 2020 – August 5 Match Timings

CategoryDate & Time
Women’s Kata – Elimination Round, Ranking RoundAugust 5 – 10:00am JST onwards, 6:30am IST, 1:00am BST, 9:00pm ET (August 4)
Women’s Kata – Bronze and Gold Medal matchesAugust 5 – 7:30pm JST onwards, 4:00pm IST, 10:30am BST, 6:30am ET
Men’s Kumite – 67kg Elimination RoundAugust 5 – 12:05pm JST onwards, 8:35am IST, 3:05am BST, 11:05pm ET (August 4)
Men’s Kumite – Semi FinalsAugust 5 – 8:05pm JST onwards, 4:35pm IST, 11:05am BST, 7:05am ET
Men’s Kumite – Gold Medal boutAugust 5 – 8:40pm JST onwards, 5:10pm IST, 11:40am BST, 7:40am ET
Women’s Kumite – 55kg Elimination RoundAugust 5 – 5:00pm JST onwards, 1:30pm IST, 8:00am BST, 4:00am ET
Women’s Kumite – Semi FinalsAugust 5 – 8:22pm JST onwards, 4:52pm IST, 11:22am BST, 7:22am ET
Women’s Kumite – Gold Medal boutAugust 5 – 8:50pm JST onwards, 5:20pm IST, 11:50am BST, 7:50am ET

Where will Karate be held at the Tokyo Olympic Games 2020?

Karate at Tokyo Olympic Games 2020 will be held at the Nippon Budokan. It is known as the Spiritual Home of Martial Arts. Located in Chiyoda, Tokyo, this venue has a capacity of almost 14500. It was opened in the year 1964 for the Tokyo Olympics 1964. It was renovated last year ahead of the Tokyo Olympics 2020.

Tokyo Olympics 2020 – Karate August 5th Live Stream Details

Here is the list of official broadcasters for Karate live stream of the Tokyo Olympics 2020.

Territory Rights holder 
 Afghanistan  ATN 
 Albania  RTSH 
 Andorra  RTVA 
 Antigua and Barbuda  CNS 
 Armenia  APMTV 
Asia  Dentsu 
 Australia  Seven Network 
 Austria  ORF 
 Argentina  TVP TyC Sports 
 Azerbaijan  AzTV 
 Bangladesh  BTV 
 Barbados  CBC 
 Belarus  Belteleradio 
 Belgium  RTBF VRT 
 Benin  ORTB 
 Bhutan  BBS 
 Bolivia  Bolivisión 
 Bosnia and Herzegovina  BHRT 
 Brazil  Grupo Globo BandSports 
 Brunei  beIN Sports RTB 
 Bulgaria  BNT 
 Burkina Faso  RTB 
 Cambodia  beIN Sports Hang Meas 
 Canada  Bell Media CBC/Radio-Caada Sportsnet TLN 
 Cape Verde  RTC 
 Caribbean  International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax 
 Chile  TVN 
 China  CCTV Migu 
 Chinese Taipei  Chunghwa Telecom EBC ELTA PTS 
 Cook Islands  Elijah Communications 
 Colombia  Caracol Televisión 
 Costa Rica  Repretel 
 Croatia  HRT 
 Cuba  ICRT 
 Cyprus  CyBC 
 Czech Republic  ČT 
 Democratic Republic of the Congo  RTNC 
 Denmark  DR 
 Dominican Republic  Antena 7 
 East Timor  RTTL 
 Ecuador  RTS TVC 
 El Salvador  Canal 12 
 Estonia  ERR Postimees Group 
 Europe[ii]  Discovery, Inc. Eurosport 
 Fiji  Fiji TV 
 Finland  Yle 
 France  France Télévisions Eurosport 
 Gabon  RTG 
 Georgia  GPB 
 Germany  ARD ZDF 
 Ghana  GTV Sports 
 Greece  ERT 
 Guatemala  Chapín TV 
 Guinea  RTG 
 Honduras  VTV 
 Hong Kong  DAZN i-Cable PCCW TVB 
 Hungary  MTVA 
 Iceland  RÚV 
 India  Doordarshan 
 Indian subcontinent  Sony Pictures Networks 
 Indonesia  Emtek TVRI 
 Iran  IRIB 
 Ireland  RTÉ 
 Israel  Sports Channel 
 Italy  RAI 
 Ivory Coast  RTI 
 Jamaica  TVJ 
 Japan  Japan Consortium 
 Kenya  KTN 
 Kiribati  Wave TV 
 Kosovo  RTK 
 Kyrgyzstan  KTRK 
 Laos  beIN Sports 
 Latin America[iii]  América Móvil Vrio Corp. 
 Latvia  LTV 
 Liechtenstein  SRG SSR 
 Lithuania  TV3 
 Luxembourg  RTL 
 Macau  TDM 
 Malawi  MBC 
 Malaysia  Astro beIN Sports RTM Unifi TV 
 Maldives  PSM 
 Mali  ORTM 
 Mauritius  MBC 
 Mexico  Televisa TV Azteca Imagen Televisión 
 MENA  beIN Sports 
 Moldova  TVR 
 Mongolia  C1 Eagle TV Edu TV ETV NTV SBN Star TV TM TV TV5 TV8 TV9 UBS VTV 
 Montenegro  RTCG 
 Namibia  NBC 
   Nepal  NTV 
 Netherlands  NOS 
 New Zealand  Sky TVNZ 
 Nicaragua  Canal 10 
 Nigeria  NTA 
 Niue  BCN 
 North Korea  SBS 
 North Macedonia  MRT 
 Norway  TVNorge 
 Oceania[iv]  Sky 
 Pakistan  PTV 
 Papua New Guinea  EM TV 
 Paraguay  SNT 
 Peru  Grupo ATV 
 Philippines  beIN Sports Cignal TV PLDT 
 Poland  TVP 
 Portugal  RTP 
 Romania  TVR 
 Russia  Channel One Match TV Telesport VGTRK 
 Samoa  SBC 
 San Marino  RAI 
 Serbia  RTS 
 Seychelles  SBC 
 Singapore  Mediacorp 
 Slovakia  RTVS 
 Slovenia  RTV 
 Solomon Islands  Solomon Telekom 
 Spain  RTVE 
 South Africa  SABC SuperSport 
 South Korea  KBS MBC Naver SBS 
 Sri Lanka  Rupavahini 
 Sub-Saharan Africa  Infront Sports & Media SuperSport TV5Monde 
 Sweden  Kanal 5 
  Switzerland  SRG SSR 
 Tajikistan  TV Varzish 
 Tanzania  ZBC2 
 Thailand  AIS beIN Sports GMM25 Plan B JKN18 PPTV TPT NBT ThaiPBS True4U 
 Trinidad and Tobago  CNC3 
 Turkey  TRT 
 Ukraine  Suspilne 
 United Kingdom  BBC Eurospor 
 United States  NBCUniversal 
 Uruguay  TNU Tenfield 
 Uzbekistan  MTRK 
 Venezuela  Vrio Corp. TVES 
 Vietnam  VTV 
 Zambia  Muvi TV 

Also Read: What are Kata and Kumite the two forms in Karate?

Also Read: “Give me time guys”- Wheelchair Boxing match featuring Conor McGregor has been postponed