Premier League: Who is Crystal Palace captain?

Crystal Palace are set for a complete overhaul in 2021/22 and are set to play under Patrick Vieira. But, who is the Crystal Palace captain?

Who is Crystal Palace captain

The reign of Roy Hodson has ended for Crystal Palace. Patrick Viera has joined the club as the gaffer on a three year contract. Under the new manager, it will be the duty of the captain to help the transition. Ahead of the start of the campaign, we will know who is Crystal Palace captain. The Eagles finished 14th in the Premier League 2020/21 season. With new additions to the team, can they finish high on the points table.

Who is Crystal Palace captain?

Who is Crystal Palace captain
Premier League: Who is Crystal Palace captain? 2

Under the new gaffer, Patrick Vieira, Luka Milivojevic is the skipper of Crystal Palace. Luka Milivojevic is one of the few reasons behind Crystal Palace’s survival in the English top-flight. Along with the manager, Luka also has things to ponder and fight for in Premier League 2021/22 season.

The central midfielder has two years remaining on his contract and the club is negotiating and working upon the new deal for the Serbian international. Raising through the ranks of Rad, Luka made his move to Red Star Belgrade in the winter transfer window of 2011/12 season. Later, he move away from Serbia and joined the Belgian outfit, RSC Anderlecht in a deal worth €2.7 million. He did not stop there. In the search of game time he played for Olympiacos, the Greek outfit for multiple seasons. Later, the club made his deal permanent with the Greek outfit.

Luka Milivojevic joined Crystal Palace in a deal worth €15 million on the deadline day of the winter transfer window. Since then, Luka Milivojevic has featured in 150 games for the Eagles. He has 28 goals and six assists to his name in the English top flight and will look to help the team finish in the top half of the points table.

Crystal Palace squad 2021/22 season:

Wilfried Zaha, Jordan Ayew, Christian Benteke, Jean-Philippe Mateta, Scott Banks, Eberechi Eze, Conor Gallagher, Luka Milivojević, Michael Olise, Jeffrey Schlupp, Jaïro Riedewald, James McArthur, Jesurun Rak-Sakyi, Malachi Boateng, Scott Banks, Cheikhou Kouyaté, Joachim Andersen, Marc Guéhi, Nathaniel Clyne, Tyrick Mitchell, Martin Kelly, Jarosław Jach, Joel Ward, James Tomkins, Natha

Also Read: Premier League: Manchester United vs Leeds United Live Stream, Preview and Prediction