Premier League: Who is Watford captain?

Who is Watford Captain?

Watford are one of the three sides to make it to the English Premier League 2021/22 season. They are determined to stay in the top-flight for more than a season after earning the automatic promotion. For this, the skipper will have a big role to play. And the relevant question is, Who is Watford captain?

Who is Watford captain?

Who is Watford Captain?
Premier League: Who is Watford captain? 2

The captain of the newly promoted side, Watford is Troy Deeney. The 33-year-old will lead the line again for the Hornets in the English Premier League in 2021/22. The striker will wear the armband and walk out of the tunnel against Aston Villa on Saturday, 14th August 2021.

Rising through the ranks of Walsall, the Watford striker joined Halesowen on a loan deal. He returned to Walsall in 2010 and joined Watford in a deal worth €725,000. He joined Watford but took a career break for a while to recuperate from injury.

He joined the team back in 2012 and is in eleventh season with Hornets. He has already played 387 games for the team and has 132 goals to his name. Also, he has 51 assists to his name. In the 2020/21 Championship season, he had seven goals to his name whereas he also had three assists to his name.

In the recent interview, he seemed excited to return the Premier League:

The excitement [of playing in the Premier League] is completely different to be totally honest. First time around there was a nervous energy as to whether I could do it. I'd been doing well beforehand in the Championship, but could I actually do it in the Premier League?

Watford Squad 2021/22 season:

Ben Foster, Jeremy Ngakia, Danny Rose, Peter Etebo, William Troost, Imrân Louza, Joshua King, Tom Cleverley, Troy Deeney, João Pedro, Adam Masina, Ken Sema, Nathaniel Chalobah, Craig Cathcart, Dan Gosling, Ashley Fletcher, Andre Gray, Will Hughes, Domingos Quina, Kiko Femenía, Isaac Success, Ismaïla Sarr, Tom Dele, Emmanuel Dennis, Daniel Bachmann, Christian Kabasele, Cucho Hernández, Francisco Sierralta, Mattie Pollock, Juraj Kucka, Kwadwo Baah, Rob Elliot, Joseph Hungbo, Stipe Perica, Marc Navarro,

Also Read: Premier League: Manchester United vs Leeds United Live Stream, Preview and Prediction