Home eSports

PUBG Mobile Pro League South Asia and MENA Championship Season 1: Qualified teams, schedule and more

The first season of PMPL SA and MENA Championship is going to kickstart from 9th November,2021. A total of 20 teams will be participating in this tournament.

PUBG Mobile Pro League SA and MENA Championship

The first season of PUBG Mobile Pro League South Asia & MENA Championship is gearing up to commence on 9th November 2021. This year, the Middle East and African teams were separated from the European PUBG Mobile teams, therefore the former teams will be seen competing with South Asian teams due to the merge of South Asia & MENA.

Teams from Middle East, North Africa, Taiwan and South Asian region will compete over 6 days for a massive $200,000 prize pool. Just like other regional leagues, PMPL South Asia & MENA Championship will be held in League and Final stage. Teams will be seen in their top action as the top 4 teams from this tournament will be directed proceed towards PUBG Mobile Global Championship 2021 (PMGC) which is set to begin from 30th November,2021.

PUBG Mobile Pro League South Asia & MENA Championship: Teams

PMPL SA & MENA Championship Season 1

A total of 20 teams will be participating in PUBG Mobile Pro League SA & MENA Championship out of which 19 have qualified from their regional leagues and one team has been invited directly. The teams qualified and invited have been mention below:

Teams from PMPL: South Asia Season 4

  • Wizzes With Vibes (Champions)
  • Stalwart Esports (ex Astra Academy, champions of PMPL South Asia Season 1)
  • Deadeyes Guys
  • VIBES Esports
  • DRS Gaming
  • i8 Esports
  • Trained To Kill
  • A1 Esports
  • Ruthless Aggressive Warriors

Related: Can PUBG New State be played on 2 GB RAM smartphones?

Teams from PMPL: Arabia Season 2

  • Cryptics
  • Yalla Esports
  • FATE Esports
  • NASR Esports
  • Rico Infinity Team
  • Nigma Galaxy
  • iKurd Triple Esports
  • Sudor Esports

PMCO HTM Fall Split 2021

  • K7 Esports
  • TES Esports
  • PMCO Africa Fall Split 2021
  • KHK Esports Africa

Schedule and Format

Start Date: 9th November, 2021

End Date: 14th November, 2021

Twenty teams have will be divided into 5 groups who will compete at the league stage which is going to take place from Nov 9- Nov 12th. The tournament will be played in a round robin format. The finals of tournament are going to begin from Nov 13th in which Top 16 teams from the league stage will be seen participating.

Future Station disqualified

The top 4 teams of PUBG Mobile Pro League South Asia & MENA Championship Season 4 will qualify for PMGC 2021. If either Nigma Galaxy or DRS Gaming become the champions or claim the top 4 spots, the PMGC slot will be given to the next best performing teams. Furthermore, Future Station Esports has been disqualified from the tournament for the evasion of anti cheat application (GAC). Their slot was given to Ruthless Aggressive Warriors.

Also Read: Team Secret takes the winner’s prize of PUBG Mobile Pro League SEA Championship Season 4