Swimming at Tokyo Olympics Live Stream: Cate Campbell, Ryan Murphy, Emma McKeon in Action on 30th July 2021– When, Where and How to Watch

Day 7 of swimming at Tokyo Olympics, will see several favourites including Ryan Murphy, Cate Campbell, Emma McKeon, Penny Olesiak, Duncan Scott and others take the pool. Find out where, when and how to watch the live stream.

swimming at Tokyo Olympics
swimming at Tokyo Olympics

Swimming at Tokyo Olympics will see 4 finals take place on 30th July, Day 7 of the Tokyo Olympics. 2 men’s events and 2 women’s events will take place in the morning half of the day. For the women, the fast paced 100m freestyle and 200m breaststroke will see a strong field, while for the men the much anticipated 200m backstroke and 200m Individual medley will take place. 

USA is currently at the top, but Australia is second, close at its heels. China and Great Britain are having a great swimming campaign, each clinching 4 medals till now.

Swimming at Tokyo Olympics: Men’s and Women’s finals Live Stream: Preview

Swimming at Tokyo Olympics
Swimming at Tokyo Olympics

The women’s 200m breaststroke will feature the Olympic record holder, Tatjana Scheonmaker of South Africa, who set it just a few days ago at the Tokyo Olympics as she came just milliseconds close to breaking the world record as well. ROC’s Evgeniia Chikunova will be giving Tatjana tough competition, along with Lilly King and Annie Lazor of USA.

The men’s 200m backstroke will see America’s favourite, Ryan Murphy hoping to finish at the top of the podium. He however will have to beat Evgeny Rylov of ROC, who qualified with the fastest time. Luke Greenback of Great Britain will also be one to look out for.

The exciting women’s 100m freestyle will see two Australians fight for the top spot, as Emma McKeon and Cate Campbell will take to the pool. The field will be strong this year as Hong Kong’s Bernadette Haughey, Sweden’s Sarah Sjoestrom and Canada’s Penny Olesiak will also be present, and in contention to win a medal.

The men’s 200m individual medley will feature the silver medallist Duncan Scott from Great Britain take the stage. Wang Shun of China, Daiya Seto of Japan, and USA’s Andrew Michaels will be the dark horses to look out for in this unexpected race.

Swimming at Tokyo Olympics: Where will the finals be held?

Tokyo Aquatics Centre
Tokyo Aquatics Centre

The finals of Swimming at Tokyo Olympics will be held at the Tokyo Aquatics Centre, where the heats were held.

Swimming at Tokyo Olympics: Men’s and Women’s Finals Event Timings

Swimming at Tokyo Olympics
Swimming at Tokyo Olympics

Women’s 200m breaststroke:

Date Time Timezone 
Tuesday, 29th July 9:41 pmET 
Tuesday, 30th July 1:41 amGMT 
Tuesday, 30th July 7:11 amIST 
Tuesday, 30th July 10:41 amJST 

Men’s 200m backstroke:

Date Time Timezone 
Tuesday, 29th July 9:50 pmET 
Tuesday, 30th July 1:50 amGMT 
Tuesday, 30th July 7:20 amIST 
Tuesday, 30th July 10:50 amJST 

Women’s 100m freestyle:

Date Time Timezone 
Tuesday, 29th July 9:59 pmET 
Tuesday, 30th July 1:59 amGMT 
Tuesday, 30th July 7:29 amIST 
Tuesday, 30th July 10:59 amJST 

Men’s 200m individual medley:

Date Time Timezone 
Tuesday, 29th July 10:16 pmET 
Tuesday, 30th July 2:16 amGMT 
Tuesday, 30th July 7:46 amIST 
Tuesday, 30th July 11:16 amJST 

Swimming at Tokyo Olympics: Live Stream Details

Territory Rights holder 
 Afghanistan  ATN 
 Albania  RTSH 
 Andorra  RTVA 
 Antigua and Barbuda  CNS 
 Armenia  APMTV 
Asia  Dentsu 
 Australia  Seven Network 
 Austria  ORF 
 Argentina  TVP TyC Sports 
 Azerbaijan  AzTV 
 Bangladesh  BTV 
 Barbados  CBC 
 Belarus  Belteleradio 
 Belgium  RTBF VRT 
 Benin  ORTB 
 Bhutan  BBS 
 Bolivia  Bolivisión 
 Bosnia and Herzegovina  BHRT 
 Brazil  Grupo Globo BandSports 
 Brunei  beIN Sports RTB 
 Bulgaria  BNT 
 Burkina Faso  RTB 
 Cambodia  beIN Sports Hang Meas 
 Canada  Bell Media CBC/Radio-Caada Sportsnet TLN 
 Cape Verde  RTC 
 Caribbean  International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax 
 Chile  TVN 
 China  CCTV Migu 
 Chinese Taipei  Chunghwa Telecom EBC ELTA PTS 
 Cook Islands  Elijah Communications 
 Colombia  Caracol Televisión 
 Costa Rica  Repretel 
 Croatia  HRT 
 Cuba  ICRT 
 Cyprus  CyBC 
 Czech Republic  ČT 
 Democratic Republic of the Congo  RTNC 
 Denmark  DR 
 Dominican Republic  Antena 7 
 East Timor  RTTL 
 Ecuador  RTS TVC 
 El Salvador  Canal 12 
 Estonia  ERR Postimees Group 
 Europe[ii]  Discovery, Inc. Eurosport 
 Fiji  Fiji TV 
 Finland  Yle 
 France  France Télévisions Eurosport 
 Gabon  RTG 
 Georgia  GPB 
 Germany  ARD ZDF 
 Ghana  GTV Sports 
 Greece  ERT 
 Guatemala  Chapín TV 
 Guinea  RTG 
 Honduras  VTV 
 Hong Kong  DAZN i-Cable PCCW TVB 
 Hungary  MTVA 
 Iceland  RÚV 
 India  Doordarshan 
 Indian subcontinent  Sony Pictures Networks 
 Indonesia  Emtek TVRI 
 Iran  IRIB 
 Ireland  RTÉ 
 Israel  Sports Channel 
 Italy  RAI 
 Ivory Coast  RTI 
 Jamaica  TVJ 
 Japan  Japan Consortium 
 Kenya  KTN 
 Kiribati  Wave TV 
 Kosovo  RTK 
 Kyrgyzstan  KTRK 
 Laos  beIN Sports 
 Latin America[iii]  América Móvil Vrio Corp. 
 Latvia  LTV 
 Liechtenstein  SRG SSR 
 Lithuania  TV3 
 Luxembourg  RTL 
 Macau  TDM 
 Malawi  MBC 
 Malaysia  Astro beIN Sports RTM Unifi TV 
 Maldives  PSM 
 Mali  ORTM 
 Mauritius  MBC 
 Mexico  Televisa TV Azteca Imagen Televisión 
 MENA  beIN Sports 
 Moldova  TVR 
 Mongolia  C1 Eagle TV Edu TV ETV NTV SBN Star TV TM TV TV5 TV8 TV9 UBS VTV 
 Montenegro  RTCG 
 Namibia  NBC 
   Nepal  NTV 
 Netherlands  NOS 
 New Zealand  Sky TVNZ 
 Nicaragua  Canal 10 
 Nigeria  NTA 
 Niue  BCN 
 North Korea  SBS 
 North Macedonia  MRT 
 Norway  TVNorge 
 Oceania[iv]  Sky 
 Pakistan  PTV 
 Papua New Guinea  EM TV 
 Paraguay  SNT 
 Peru  Grupo ATV 
 Philippines  beIN Sports Cignal TV PLDT 
 Poland  TVP 
 Portugal  RTP 
 Romania  TVR 
 Russia  Channel One Match TV Telesport VGTRK 
 Samoa  SBC 
 San Marino  RAI 
 Serbia  RTS 
 Seychelles  SBC 
 Singapore  Mediacorp 
 Slovakia  RTVS 
 Slovenia  RTV 
 Solomon Islands  Solomon Telekom 
 Spain  RTVE 
 South Africa  SABC SuperSport 
 South Korea  KBS MBC Naver SBS 
 Sri Lanka  Rupavahini 
 Sub-Saharan Africa  Infront Sports & Media SuperSport TV5Monde 
 Sweden  Kanal 5 
  Switzerland  SRG SSR 
 Tajikistan  TV Varzish 
 Tanzania  ZBC2 
 Thailand  AIS beIN Sports GMM25 Plan B JKN18 PPTV TPT NBT ThaiPBS True4U 
 Trinidad and Tobago  CNC3 
 Turkey  TRT 
 Ukraine  Suspilne 
 United Kingdom  BBC Eurospor 
 United States  NBCUniversal 
 Uruguay  TNU Tenfield 
 Uzbekistan  MTRK 
 Venezuela  Vrio Corp. TVES 
 Vietnam  VTV 
 Zambia  Muvi TV 

Also read: Tennis at Tokyo Olympics: Indian challenge ends as Sumit Nagal loses to Daniil Medvedev in second round