ATP Washington 2021: Alexander Bublik vs Kei Nishikori Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Citi Open

The second round has started making things spicier and they start off with Russian Alexander Bublik taking on Kei Nishikori for a spot in the Citi Open Round of 16.

nishikori bublik
Kei Nishikori takes on Alexander Bublik in the second round in Washington

World No.29 Alexander Bublik will take on World No.67 Kei Nishikori in the second round of the Citi Open 2021 on Wednesday.

Alexander Bublik vs Kei Nishikori : Match Details

TournamentATP Citi Open 2021
MatchAlexander Bublik vs Kei Nishikori
RoundSecond Round
Date4th August 2021
Prize Money$ 13,300
VenueWashington DC, U.S.A
SurfaceHard Court

Alexander Bublik vs Kei Nishikori: Match Preview

Alexander Bublik
Alexander Bublik

Former champion Kei Nishikori’s Citi Open campaign got off to a flying start following a straight-sets win over familiar foe Sam Querrey on Monday. The Japanese World No. 67 clinched his seventh victory from 11 meetings against the American, 6-4, 6-4. Nishikori arrived in Washington from Tokyo, where he had become the first man to reach three straight Olympics Games quarter-finals before losing to world number 1 Novak Djokovic. Despite the quick turnaround to adjust to conditions in the US capital, he broke three times and prevailed convincingly in 86 minutes .

Bublik is a strong opponent though, having reached the semifinals in Newport, and before that quarterfinals in Madrid, Miami, and and Eastbourne (plus two ATP finals at the start of the season). He had a below par Olympics although he was facing off against world number 2 Daniil Medvedev in the first round.

Alexander Bublik vs Kei Nishikori: Head to Head

Kei Nishikori
Kei Nishikori

Kei Nishikori and Alexander Bublik have never gone head to head before, making this a fascinating battle

Alexander Bublik vs Kei Nishikori: Match Prediction

Alexander Bublik will meet in the Citi Open.
Alexander Bublik

Bublik, on current form and on the evidence of his recent run of results, is expected to sail into the last 16 at Washington. Kei is still a great player but nowhere near his best, which came back in 2015 when he was ranked 4th

Prediction: Bublik to win in 2 closely fought sets

Alexander Bublik vs Kei Nishikori : Live Streaming & Where to Watch

Match Timings:

  • Japan : 5:40 am
  • Delhi: 2:10 am
  • New York: 4:40 pm
  • Melbourne: 6:40 am
  • Brazil: 5:40 pm
COUNTRYOFFICIAL BROADCASTER
GermanyAmazon Prime Video
Europe(All territories)Eurosport
USAESPN, Tennis Channel
CanadaRoger SportsNet
Latin-AmericaESPN
FranceEurosport
North Africa and Middle EastBein Sports
Sub-Saharan AfricaSuperSport, Canal+
IndiaEurosport
ChinaIqiyi
South East AsiaFox Sports
JapanWOWOW
AustraliabeIN Sports
NetherlandsZiggo
South KoreaEclat

Also Read: “Roger is Tennis,” says Alexander Bublik as players, coaches give their views on the GOAT Debate, picking their favorite