ATP Washington 2021: Rafael Nadal Vs Lloyd Harris Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Streams for Citi Open

The crown of this year's Citi Open, Rafael Nadal suffered a lot in the first round owing to a foot injury but will take on Lloyd Harris in the Round of 16.

Rafael Nadal vs Lloyd Harris will clash in the 3rd round of the ATP Washington 2021
Rafael Nadal vs Lloyd Harris

In the opening round of the ATP Washington 2021, Spanish Maestro Rafael Nadal continues his journey and faces Lloyd Harris in the Round of 16.

Match Details: Rafael Nadal vs Lloyd Harris

  • Tournament: Citi Open 2021
  • Match: Rafael Nadal vs Lloyd Harris
  • Round: Round of 16   
  • Date:  August 5, 2021
  • Venue: Washington, USA
  • Surface: Hard Court

Rafael Nadal Vs Lloyd Harris Preview

Nadal Us Open
Rafael Nadal had to dig deep in the first round

Rafa Nadal survived a first-round scare as he was pushed to the limit by home boy Jack Sock in a tense 3 setter. He did, however, emerge victorious after a match that lasted an enthralling 184 minutes. Sock at one point even led 3-1 in the deciding set but Rafa once again displayed his ability to dig in and turned the match around to win the 3rd set tiebreaker with a commanding 7-1 scoreline.

Lloyd Harris, meanwhile, spent only 51 minutes on court in his second-round match against Tennys Sandgren on Wednesday. Harris was leading 6-4, 1-0 when the American retired due to injury. The South African was particularly effective with his serve, conceding only eight points in five service games while also racking up 10 aces.

Rafael Nadal Vs Lloyd Harris Head to Head

Lloyd Harris
Lloyd Harris will be facing the great man for the first time

The pair have never locked horns before and therefore their head to head record stands at 0-0.

Rafael Nadal Vs Lloyd Harris Prediction

rafael nadal
Rafael Nadal struggled with his foot injury in the first round

Despite looking vulnerable and in pain due to his foot injury in the win against Sock, the number one seed is expected to make a deep run into the tournament and even win it all. He will however be hampered by the 3 hours had to spend on court although he did rule out any injury concerns after the match. The only thing Harris can hope for will be a major upset.

Prediction: Nadal to advance to the quarters with a straight-set victory.

Rafael Nadal Vs Lloyd Harris Match Timings and Live Stream

Match Timings:

  • Japan : 8:00 am
  • Delhi: 4:30 am
  • New York: 7:00 pm
  • Melbourne: 9:00 am
  • Brazil: 8:00 pm
COUNTRYOFFICIAL BROADCASTER
GermanyAmazon Prime Video
Europe(All territories)Eurosport
USAESPN, Tennis Channel
CanadaRoger SportsNet
Latin-AmericaESPN
FranceEurosport
North Africa and Middle EastBein Sports
Sub-Saharan AfricaSuperSport, Canal+
IndiaEurosport
ChinaIqiyi
South East AsiaFox Sports
JapanWOWOW
AustraliabeIN Sports
NetherlandsZiggo
South KoreaEclat

Also Read: WATCH: Rafael Nadal and Grigor Dimitrov practice at the 2021 Citi Open