Western & Southern Open 2021: Jennifer Brady vs Ekaterina Alexandrova Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Open

Jennifer Brady, world number 65 will face the Russian, Ekaterina Alexandrova, world number 34 in the opening round of Cincinnati Open 2021.

Alexandrova vs Brady
Alexandrova vs Brady

America’s Jennifer Brady will face the Russian Ekaterina Alexandrova in the opening round of Cincinnati Open in Cincinnati, USA.

Jennifer Brady vs Ekaterina Alexandrova: Match Details

  • Tournament: Western & Southern Open 2021
  • Match: Jennifer Brady vs Ekaterina Alexandrova
  • Round: First Round
  • Date: August 17, 2021
  • Prize Money: $15,990
  • Venue: Cincinnati, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard court

Jennifer Brady vs Ekaterina Alexandrova: Match Preview

Ekaterina Alexandrova
Ekaterina Alexandrova

Jennifer Brady began this season in Abu Dhabi. Despite taking the first set, she was defeated in the first round by Tamara Zidanek. She also competed in doubles with Garbie Muguruza in the same competition, where they lost in the quarterfinals. Brady defeated Aliona Bolsova, Madison Brengle, Kaja Juvan, Donna Vekic, Jessica Pegula, and Karolna Muchova to reach her maiden Grand Slam final, where she was beaten in straight sets by Naomi Osaka. As a consequence of her excellent run, she attained a career-high position of World No. 13 in the singles rankings on February 22, 2021.

Ekaterina Alexandrova began her season in the inaugural Abu Dhabi Women’s Tennis Open. She was seeded 17th and fell in the third round against second seed Elina Svitolina. Alexandrova competed in one grass-court competition in preparation for Wimbledon. She upset second seed Elina Svitolina in the second round of the German Open before losing to Bencic. At Wimbledon, she was seeded 32nd and was knocked out in the second round by qualifier Maria Camila Osorio Serrano.

Jennifer Brady vs Ekaterina Alexandrova: Head-to-Head

The pair previously met in the Italian Open in 2021, but Jennifer Brady was forced to withdraw due to injury concerns.

Jennifer Brady vs Ekaterina Alexandrova: Match Prediction

Jennifer Brady
Jennifer Brady

Brady is an aggressive player with an all-around game. She is a powerful server, with a first serve speed of 114 mph, allowing her to serve numerous aces every match. Alexandrova, on the other hand, has yet to reach her full potential. So far, she is not having a good season.

Our predictions: Jennifer Brady to win in three sets.

Jennifer Brady vs Ekaterina Alexandrova : Live Streaming & Where to Watch

Here is where you can catch the live action:

  • Japan : 8:00 AM
  • Delhi: 4:30 AM
  • New York: 7:00 PM
  • Melbourne: 9:00 AM
CountryOfficial Broadcaster
IndiaEurosport
USATennis Channel
NetherlandsZiggo
EuropeEurosport
JapanWowow
AustraliaBeInsports
ChinaIqivi
GermanyAmazon Prime video
FranceEuro sport
CanadaESPN

Also read: List of players who have pulled out from Cincinnati Masters 2021