Wimbledon 2021: Roger Federer vs Richard Gasquet LIVE stream: When, Where, and How to Watch

World No. 8 Roger Federer will be up against World No. 56 Richard Gasquet in the highly-anticipated second-round clash at Wimbledon 2021.

Richard Gasquet and Roger Federer
Richard Gasquet and Roger Federer

Sixth-seeded Roger Federer will take on French tennis star Richard Gasquet in the second round of Wimbledon 2021 on Thursday. 20 Grand Slam titleholder Roger Federer somehow survived in his first-round encounter against Adrian Mannarino.

After winning the first, Federer dropped the next two sets and Mannarino was in touching distance of scripting an upset at Wimbledon 2021. However, due to an injury, Mannarino had to withdraw mid-game and Federer eventually made his way into the second round. Below are the timings as to when tennis fans can catch Roger Federer in action on Thursday.

Match Timings

  • London- 4:00 PM
  • Delhi- 8:30 PM
  • New York- 11:00 AM
  • Geneva- 5:00 PM
  • Melbourne- 1:00 AM
  • France- 5:00 PM

Roger Federer vs Richard Gasquet Live Stream details

Roger Federer
Roger Federer

Roger Federer hasn’t been at his best this season, to say the least. After the third-round win, he withdrew from the French Open and was knocked out of the Halle Open in just the second-round match by Felix Auger Aliassime. On the other hand, Gasquet has been in good form lately. He thrashed Yūichi Sugita in his first-round without much difficulty. The highly-awaited clash between Federer and Gasquet will be telecasted on BBC TV and live-streamed on Prime Video in the UK.

Fans in India can catch the live action at Wimbledon on Star Sports Select 1 or Star Sports Select 2 HD. The match will also be live-streamed on Hotstar. In Australia, the match will be telecasted on Channel Nine. In Latin American countries, the match will be broadcasted on ESPN Latin America.

COUNTRYOFFICIAL BROADCASTER
UKBBC TV and Radio, Eurosport UK
AustraliaNine
USAESPN, Tennis Channel
CanadaTSN
Middle EastbeIN Sports MENA
BrazilBand Sports, TV Globo
AfricaCanal Plus International (Afrique)
Latin AmericaESPN Latin America
IndiaStar Sports
ChinaCCTV5, IQIYI
South East AsiaFox Sports
JapanWOWOW, NHK
BalticsSaran Sports
New ZealandSky NZ
South AfricaSupersport

Gasquet has looked good and he will back himself to go past Federer. However, even after not being at his best, Federer scored 16 aces in comparison to Mannarino’s 5 in his last game and did just 3 double faults as compared to Mannarino’s 6 which suggests that he still can bamboozle the best in business. This promises to be a nail-biter.

Also read: Wimbledon 2021: Roger Federer vs Richard Gasquet Preview, Head to Head and Prediction