Rogers Cup 2021: Coco Gauff vs Johanna Konta Preview, Head to Head, Prediction, and Live stream for Canada Masters

In the highly-anticipated third-round encounter at the Rogers Cup 2021, Johanna Konta will be up against American tennis sensation Coco Gauff.

Coco Gauff and Johanna Konta
Coco Gauff and Johanna Konta

In the round of 16s clash at the Rogers Cup 2021, British tennis star Johanna Konta will take on World No. 24 Coco Gauff.

Coco Gauff vs Johanna Konta: Match details

  • Tournament: ATP-1000 Rogers Cup
  • Match: Coco Gauff vs Johanna Konta
  • Round: 3rd Round
  • Date: August 12th, 2021
  • Prize Money: $45,000
  • Venue: Toronto, Canada
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard Court

Coco Gauff vs Johanna Konta: Preview

Coco Gauff
Coco Gauff

Young and energetic Coco Gauff has been truly sensational in the past few months. Although she hasn’t been able to handle pressure well in the tough games, the experience she attained from those encounters is going to get the teenager all set and ready for the upcoming tournaments.

At the Canadian Open, Gauff started off in an incredible fashion. She defeated Anastasija Sevastova in straight sets by 6-1, 6-4 and got a walkover in the second round against Potapova who was clearing struggling in front of the 17-year-old American tennis star.

On the other hand, Johanna Konta will be on cloud nine as she defeated third-seeded Elina Svitolina in a hard-fought second-round encounter to make her way into the third-round clash. Konta’s astonishing win and incredible form on court suggest that she would not go down without a fight against young Gauff.

Coco Gauff vs Johanna Konta: Head to Head

Johanna Konta
Johanna Konta

These two players have faced each other once in the past and in that particular clash, Gauff emerged victoriously. Hence, the head-to-head record stands 1-0 in Gauff’s favor.

Coco Gauff vs Johanna Konta: Prediction

Coco Gauff
Coco Gauff

Konta has been sensational at the Canadian Open. Moreover, her thumping win against Svitolina would have given her a lot of confidence. All points considered, Gauff would walk into the encounter as the favorite, but the tables can turn quickly when two in-form players like Gauff and Konta are up against each other.

Prediction: Coco Gauff to win in 3-sets.

Coco Gauff vs Johanna Konta: Live stream and where to watch

Match Timings:

  • Japan : 2:30 AM(13th August)
  • Delhi: 11:00 PM
  • New York: 1:30 PM
  • Toronto: 1:30 PM
  • Melbourne: 3:30 AM (13th August)
COUNTRYOFFICIAL BROADCASTER
GermanySky Deutschland
Europe(All territories)Eurosport
USAESPN, Tennis Channel
CanadaRoger SportsNet
Latin-AmericaESPN
FranceEurosport
North Africa and Middle EastBein Sports
Sub-Saharan AfricaSuperSport, Canal+
IndiaEurosport
ChinaIqiyi
South East AsiaFox Sports
JapanWOWOW
AustraliaESPN International
NetherlandsFox Sports
South KoreaEclat

Also read: Rogers Cup 2021: Daniil Medvedev reacts after being handed a hindrance penalty against Alexander Bublik