Home Tennis

Western & Southern Open 2021: John Isner vs Jannik Sinner Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Masters

American ace king John Isner will take on Italian young gun Jannik Sinner in the 2nd round of the 2021 Cincinnati Masters, their first career meeting.

John Isner vs Jannik Sinner

In the 2nd round of the Cincinnati Masters, World No. 26 American John Isner will be up against Italy’s Jannik Sinner who is World No. 15 and the 11th seed at the tournament.

John Isner vs Jannik Sinner: Match Details

  • Tournament: Western & Southern Open 2021
  • Match: John Isner vs Jannik Sinner
  • Round: Second Round
  • Date: August 18, 2021
  • Prize Money: $41,500
  • Venue: Cincinnati, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard court

John Isner vs Jannik Sinner: Preview

Jannik Sinner

John Isner’s hot and cold form continues as the American progresses into the 2nd round of the Cincinnati Masters. Isner defeated Argentine Federico Delbonis 6-2, 7-5 to kickstart his campaign. Isner won the title at the 2021 Washington Open but lost in his first match itself at the 2021 Toronto Masters, yet again showing inconsistency in his form.

Jannik Sinner has been in great form in August since the Hardcourt season resumed again. He won the 2021 Atlanta Open and then went on to reach the semi-finals of the Toronto Masters losing to eventual champion World No. 2 Daniil Medvedev. He was up against Britain’s Cameron Norrie in the first round at Cincinnati and went on to win the thrilling match in 3-sets.

John Isner vs Jannik Sinner: Head to Head

John Isner

This will be the first meeting between the duo hence the head-to-head stands at 0-0.

John Isner vs Jannik Sinner: Prediction

Jannik Sinner

Sinner will come into the clash with a career Hardcourt record of 45-25 and is 18-5 on the surface for the season. His overall surface record for the season stands at 30-15. Isner will take the court with a career Hardcourt record of 326-162 and is 16-5 on the surface for the season having a season record of 21-8 across all surfaces.

While the numbers and experience point the game towards Isner, Sinner’s consistent form balances the match perfectly. If Sinner is able to tackle Isner’s big serve and make him work hard, he stands a great chance to defeat the American biggie.

Prediction: Jannik Isner to win in three sets.

John Isner vs Jannik Sinner: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 3:30 AM (19th August)
  • Delhi: 12:00 AM (19th August)
  • New York: 2:30 PM
  • Melbourne: 4:30 AM (19th August)
CountryOfficial Broadcaster
IndiaVoot
USATennis Channel
NetherlandsZiggo
EuropeEurosport
JapanWowow
AustraliaBeInsports
ChinaIqivi
GermanyAmazon Prime video
FranceEuro sport
CanadaESPN

Also readWestern & Southern Open 2021: Ash Barty vs Heather Watson Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Open