ATP Washington 2021: Ilya Ivashka vs Mackenzie McDonald Preview, Head to head, Prediction and Live Stream for Citi Open

Ilya Ivashka will be looking to triumph over Mackenzie McDonald for the second time in the round of 16 at the 2021 Washington Open.

Ilya Ivashka vs Mackenzie McDonald
Ilya Ivashka vs Mackenzie McDonald

World number 65 Ilya Ivashka will be up against World number 107 Mackenzie McDonald in the round of 16 of ATP Washington 2021 on August 5th, 2021.

Match Details: Ilya Ivashka vs Mackenzie McDonald

  • Tournament: ATP Citi Open 2021
  • Match: Ilya Ivashka vs Mackenzie McDonald
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Date: August 5th, 2021
  • Prize Money: $24,400
  • Venue: Washington DC, USA
  • Surface: Hard Court

Ilya Ivashka vs Mackenzie McDonald: Preview

Ilya Ivashka will be playing at the ATP Washington 2021
Ilya Ivashka

Ilya Ivashka turned pro in 2013 and reached a career-high ranking of 63 earlier this year in July. The 27-year-old is yet to win a title on the ATP Tour. Ivashka has got off to a great start at Washington by winning both his matches in his straights and he will be hoping to continue his winning streak.

In the round of 64, Ivashka triumphed over his fellow Belarusian player, Egor Gerasimov. With a difference of just 10 points in total, in the end, Ivashka took the win, 7-5, 6-4. Ivashka stunned number 4 seed, Grigor Dimitrov in the round of 32 by breaking him thrice out of his 9 opportunities to secure his place in the round of 16 in straight sets, 6-2, 7-6 (7-4).

Mackenzie McDonald broke into the top 100 and reached a career-high ranking of 59 in 2019 but is yet to win a title on the ATP Tour. McDonald last played in Washington in 2018 where he lost in the round of 64 against former World number 1, Andy Murray in three sets.

This year round, McDonald has made quite the impression by first knocking out Australian, Nick Kyrgios in the round of 64 in straight sets, 6-4, 6-4. In the round of 32, McDonald triumphed over number 13 seed, Benoit Paire in a thrilling three-set match, 6-7 (6-8), 6-4, 6-4.

Ilya Ivashka vs Mackenzie McDonald: Head to Head

Mackenzie McDonald
Mackenzie McDonald

This will be the second meeting between the duo who last met in 2021 in Germany where Ivashka took the win in three sets, 6-7 (7-9), 6-1, 6-2. Ivashka currently leads their head to head tie 1-0.

Ilya Ivashka vs Mackenzie McDonald: Prediction

Ilya Ivashka
Ilya Ivashka

Ivashka will come into the match with a lot more confidence having won the last match between the two. Ivashka has also performed better this year with a 15-11 win-loss record and a 3-3 record on hard court.

On the other hand, McDonald has a win-loss record of 8-10 and 6-7 on hard court. Although McDonald has played more matches on the hardcourts this year, Ivashka has 3 years more of experience and will use that to his strength.

Match Prediction: Ivashka to win in three sets.

Ilya Ivashka vs Mackenzie McDonald: Live Streaming and Where to Watch

Match Timings:

  • Japan: 5:40 am (August 6th)
  • Delhi: 2:10 am (August 6th)
  • New York: 4:40 pm
  • Melbourne: 6:40 am (August 6th)
  • Brazil: 5:40 pm
CountryOfficial Broadcaster
IndiaEurosport
USATennis Channel
NetherlandsZiggo
EuropeEurosport
JapanWowow
AustraliaBeInsports
ChinaIqivi
GermanyAmazon Prime Video
FranceEuro Sport
CanadaESPN

Also read: ATP Washington 2021: Kei Nishikori vs Cameron Norrie Preview, Head to head, Prediction and Live Stream for Citi Open