ATP Nur-Sultan 2021: Ilya Ivashka vs Emil Ruusuvuori Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Astana Open

Ilya Ivashka will meet Emil Ruusuvuori for the third time this year in the quarterfinal of the 2021 Astana Open.

Ilya Ivashka vs Emil Ruusuvuori
Ilya Ivashka vs Emil Ruusuvuori

Ilya Ivashka will be up against Emil Ruusuvuori in the quarterfinal of the 2021 Astana Open. Ivashka is ranked 52nd in the world while Ruusuvuori is the World No.84.

Ilya Ivashka vs Emil Ruusuvuori: Match Details

  • Tournament: Astana Open 2021
  • Match: Ilya Ivashka vs Emil Ruusuvuori
  • Round: Quarterfinal
  • Date: September 24, 2021
  • Prize money: $16,020
  • Venue: Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan
  • Surface: Hardcourt

Ilya Ivashka vs Emil Ruusuvuori: Preview

Ilya Ivashka
Ilya Ivashka

Belarussian Ilya Ivashka has been in amazing touch this season. He reached the Round of 16 at Wimbledon and punched above his weight in the North American swing too. He reached the Round of 16 of the Washington Open and then won the Winston-Salem Open where he beat the likes of 6th seed Marin Cilic and top seed Pablo Carreno Busta.

He then made it to the third round of the US Open before losing to Matteo Berrettini in five sets. This week at Nur-Sultan, he got the better of Elias Ymer in the first round and then beat Timofey Skatov in the Round of 16.

As for his opponent, Emil Ruusuvuori, he lost in the opening round of Wimbledon before bouncing back to reach the semifinal of the Atlanta Open. He then had a poor run at Washinton Open, Toronto Masters and Cincinnati Masters before reaching the semifinals of the Winston-Salem Open. In the Astana Open, he got a walkover in the first round after winning the first set and then pulled off an upset by beating top seed Aslan Karatsev in straight sets 7-6(6),6-4.

Ilya Ivashka vs Emil Ruusuvuori: Head-to-Head

Emil Ruusuvuori
Emil Ruusuvuori

This will be the third meeting between the duo. The two players have met twice earlier in the season and Ivashka leads the H2H 2-0.

Ilya Ivashka vs Emil Ruusuvuori: Preview

Ilya Ivashka
Ilya Ivashka

Ivashka will go in as the favorite to win the match given his superior ranking and past record against the Finn. He will back himself to beat Ruusuvuori but will be wary of his current form on the challenger circuit. Expect a thrilling match with Ivashka crossing the final hurdle.

Prediction: Ivashka to win in three sets.

Ilya Ivashka vs Emil Ruusuvuori: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 3:30 pm
  • Delhi: 12:00 pm
  • Nur-Sultan: 11:30 am
  • New York: 2:30 am
  • Melbourne: 5:30 pm
CountryOfficial Broadcaster
USATennis Channel
ItalySportcast
SingaporebeIN Sports
Middle EastbeIN sports
GermanySky Deutschland
FranceEurosport
SpainTelefonica
United KingdomAmazon PrimeVideo

Also read: ATP Nur-Sultan 2021: John Millman vs James Duckworth Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Astana Open