Home Tennis US Open

US Open 2021: Aslan Karatsev vs Jenson Brooksby Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live stream

In the 3rd round of the US Open 2021, Russian Aslan Karatsev will take on American youngster Jenson Brooksby in their 2nd career meeting and 2nd of the season.

Aslan Karatsev vs Jenson Brooksby

In the 3rd round of the US Open 2021, Russia’s World No. 24 and the 21st seeded Aslan Karatsev will be up against World No. 99 Jenson Brooksby of the US.

Aslan Karatsev vs Jenson Brooksby : Match Details

  • Tournament: US Open 2021
  • Match: Aslan Karatsev vs Jenson Brooksby
  • Round: Third Round
  • Date: September 4, 2021
  • Prize money: $180,000
  • Venue: New York, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hardcourt

Aslan Karatsev vs Jenson Brooksby : Preview

Aslan Karatsev

Aslan Karatsev’s year keeps on improving as the Russian makes it to the 3rd round of the US Open in his debut main-draw appearance. Karatsev defeated Jaume Munar in the 1st round in 4-sets and came down from 2-sets down to win a 5-set thriller against Jordan Thompson in the 2nd round winning the match 3-6, 3-6, 7-5, 7-6(9), 6-1 in 4 hours and 40 minutes.

Jenson Brooksby continues to impress as he reaches the 3rd round of the US Open for the very first time. After a 4-set win over Mikael Ymer in the 1st round, Brooksby defeated compatriot Taylor Fritz 6-7(7), 7-6(10), 7-5, 6-2 in 4 hours and 6 minutes to advance into the 3rd round of the Grand Slam, his best Grand Slam result so far.

Aslan Karatsev vs Jenson Brooksby : Head-to-Head

Jenson Brooksby

This will be the 2nd meeting between the duo and the first on the Hardcourts. Their only meeting took place in the 1st round of the 2021 French Open where Karatsev came out on top in straight-sets and leads the head-to-head tie 1-0.

Aslan Karatsev vs Jenson Brooksby : Prediction

Aslan Karatsev

Karatsev will take the court with a career Hardcourt record of 131-64 and is 19-6 on the surface for the season having gone 29-14 across all surfaces. Brooksby will come into the clash having a 76-38 Hardcourt career record and a 24-6 season record on the surface having played the majority of his matches at the Challenger level. Brooksby is 40-9 for the season across all surfaces which include his challenger results.

Both the players will come in after a marathon match but will not back down from the challenge. However, Karatsev seems the one who will advance ahead given his better consistency on the ATP level this season as compared to Brooksby who has been hot and cold.

Prediction: Aslan Karatsev to win in 5-sets.

Aslan Karatsev vs Jenson Brooksby : Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan – 4:15 am (5th September)
  • Delhi – 12:45 am (5th September)
  • New York – 3:15 pm
  • London – 8:15 pm
  • Melbourne – 5:15 am (5th September)
REGIONOFFICIAL BROADCASTER
UKAmazon Prime Video
AustraliaSBS
USAESPN+, ESPN3, ESPN Deportes, ESPN2
CanadaTSN, RDN
Middle EastbeIN Sports
North AfricaBand Sports
MexicoESPN International
CaribbeanESPN International
IndiaStar Sports
South AmericaESPN International
South East AsiaFox Sports
JapanWOWOW
OceaniaESPN International
IrelandAmazon Prime Video
Sub-Saharan AfricaSupersport

Also readUS Open 2021: Schedule, Live Streaming, When, Where, and How to Watch