WTA Silicon Valley Classic 2021: Daria Kasatkina vs Caroline Garcia Preview, Head to head, Prediction and Live Stream for San Jose Open

Daria Kasatkina will be up against Caroline Garcia in the round of 16 of the San Jose Open in their 2nd career meeting.

Caroline Garcia vs Daria Kasatkina
Caroline Garcia vs Daria Kasatkina

World number 31, Daria Kasatkina will take on World number 68, Caroline Garcia in the round of 16 of the San Jose Open on August 4th, 2021.

Match Details: Daria Kasatkina vs Caroline Garcia

  • Tournament: Silicon Valley Classic 2021
  • Match: Daria Kasatkina vs Caroline Garcia
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Date: August 4th, 2021
  • Prize Money: $10,670
  • Venue: San Jose, California, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard Court

Daria Kasatkina vs Caroline Garcia: Preview

Daria Kasatkina
Daria Kasatkina

Daria Kasatkina had reached top 10 in the rankings in 2018 but has since, dropped back. She has won 4 singles titles on the WTA Tour with her first title win in 2017. Kasatkina was last seen at Wimbledon where she lost in the second round. She last played at the Silicon Classic Valley in 2019 where she lost in the round of 16 against number 1 seed, Elina Svitolina. This year round, Kasatkina is seeded number 4 at the tournament and will be hoping to reach further into the competition.

Caroline Garcia reached an astonishing career high ranking of 4 in 2018 and has won 7 WTA Tour titles. She was last seen playing at the Ladies Open Lausanne where she lost in the semi-finals against Clara Burel. At the San Jose Open, in the round of 32, Garcia got the better off Emina Bektas in straight sets, 6-3, 6-4 and has secured her place in the round of 16.

 Daria Kasatkina vs Caroline Garcia: Head to Head

Caroline Garcia
Caroline Garcia

This will be the 2nd meeting between the duo who last met at Wuhan in 2019 where Garcia took the win in straight sets, 6-2, 6-2. Garcia currently leads their head to head tie, 1-0.

 Daria Kasatkina vs Caroline Garcia: Prediction

Daria Kasatkina
Daria Kasatkina

Kasatkina has had a great year on the tour so far with a win-loss record of 27-12 and has also won 2 WTA Tour titles this year. On the other hand, Garcia has a win-loss record of 16-17 and has not been able to clinch a trophy this year. Even though Garcia currently leads their head to head tie, Kasatkina is in much better form and will be the favourite to take the win.

Match Prediction: Kasatkina to win in straight sets.

Daria Kasatkina vs Caroline Garcia: Live Streaming and Where to Watch

Match Timings:

  • Japan: 4:15 am (August 5th)
  • Delhi: 12:45 am (August 5th)
  • New York: 3:15 pm
  • Melbourne: 5:15 am (August 5th)
  • Brazil: 4:15 pm

Official Broadcasters:

The Mubadala Silicon Valley Classic is broadcast live on Tennis Channel and streamed on Tennis Channel Plus. It will also be televised by ESPN.

WTA Silicon Valley Classic 2021: Ajla Tomljanovic vs Amanda Anisimova Preview, Head to head, Prediction and Live Stream for San Jose Open