Rogers Cup 2021: Daniil Medvedev vs John Isner Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Canada Masters

In the much-awaited semi-final clash at the National Bank Open, top-seeded Daniil Medvedev will be up against American tennis star John Isner.

John Isner and Daniil Medvedev
John Isner and Daniil Medvedev

Top-seeded Daniil Medvedev will take on world number 30 John Isner in the much-awaited semi-final of the Rogers Cup 2021.

Daniil Medvedev vs John Isner: Match details

  • Tournament: ATP1000 Rogers Cup
  • Match: Daniil Medvedev vs John Isner
  • Round: Semi-Final
  • Date: August 14th, 2021
  • Prize Money: $121,250
  • Venue: Toronto, Canada
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard court

Daniil Medvedev vs John Isner: Preview

Daniil Medvedev
Daniil Medvedev

Medvedev has truly sensational at the National Bank Open. He started off by defeating Bublik in three hard-fought sets and followed it with an easy win against James Duckworth in straight sets. However, the way Hubert Hurkacz stretched him in the quarter-finals would have shaken his confidence just a bit.

Seventh-seeded Hurkacz dropped the first but won the second set in the tier-breaker and looked all set to upset Medvedev. However, the Russian tennis star kept his cool and eventually emerged victoriously by defeating Hurkacz in a tie-breaker in the deciding set.

On the other hand, Isner has been terrific and dominating at the Canadian Open. He has dropped just one set throughout the tournament. Moreover, the way he defeated Monfils in straight sets in the quarter-final goes on to show that this unseeded player is here to win.

Daniil Medvedev vs John Isner: Head to Head

John Isner
John Isner

These two players have faced each other only on one occasion in the past in which Medvedev emerged victoriously. Hence, the head-to-head record stands 1-0 in Medvedev’s favor.

Daniil Medvedev vs John Isner: Prediction

Daniil Medvedev
Daniil Medvedev

John Isner has been in tremendous form at the National Bank Open. He has had a dream run the far, however, his journey in the marquee tournament might come to an end in the semis as he has a monumental task ahead of him in the name of Daniil Medvedev.

Live Stream and Where to watch

Match Timings:

  • Japan : 9:00 AM
  • Delhi: 5:30 AM
  • New York: 8:00 PM
  • Melbourne: 10:00 AM

Live stream details

  • Greece – OTE
  • Cyprus – CYTA
  • Germany – Sky
  • Finland – MTV
  • Romania – Digisport
  • South Africa – Supersport
  • Latin America – ESPN
  • United States – ESPN
  • Indian sub-continent: Sony Network
  • Taiwan – Sportcast
  • United States – Tennis Channel

Also read: Who is Daniil Medvedev’s Coach?