Home Tennis

Mubadala World Tennis Championships 2022: Andy Murray Vs Dominic Thiem Live Streaming, When and Where to Watch live

Find out about the live streaming and broadcast details of the first-round match between Andy Murray and Dominic Thiem.

Andy Murray Vs Dominic Thiem

World No.12 Dominic Thiem will face former World No.1 Andy Murray in the first round of the upcoming Mubadala World Tennis Championships. While Thiem has appeared in the event twice, in 2017 and 2018, Murray will be returning 12 years after he won the inaugural edition in 2009.

The Mubadala World Tennis Championships is an exhibition tournament, featuring men’s and women’s singles events. It has been held annually since 2009, at the Abu Dhabi International Tennis Complex, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. The event, initially named Capitala World Tennis Championship, was created as another world-class tennis event aiming to promote the sport in the Middle East.

Rafael Nadal is the defending champion, having won the last edition held in 2019 (2020 edition cancelled due to COVID-19). He also holds the record for most title wins, having won 5 matches of his 6 final appearances.

Andy Murray Vs Dominic Thiem: When and where to watch, Live Streaming and Broadcast

Andy Murray vs Dominic Thiem

It will be an interesting first-round bout between Andy Murray and Dominic Thiem. Both have had a rocky season, marred with injuries and comeback.

Thiem sustained a painful injury in his right wrist, which resulted in him having to drop out of the ATP Tour for several months. In August, Thiem retired from the remainder of the season, and in the beginning of November, he dropped out of the ATP Top 10, after 282 consecutively weeks. His last appearance was at the Mallorca Open, where his opponent Adrian Mannarino received a walkover while down 2-5.

Three-time grand slam champion Andy Murray is currently ranked 134 in the world. In 2021, he competed in 16 tournaments. His best performance of the season came in Biella 1 Challenger event, where he was a finalist. He also made quarterfinal appearances at the Moselle Open and the Stockholm Open, and made it to the 3rd rounds of Wimbledon and Indian Wells.

Andy Murray and Dominic Thiem’s head-to-head is tied at 2-2. They have won a match each on hard courts, while Thiem leading on clay while Murray leads on indoor hard court.

Match Timings:

  • Dubai: 6:00 P.M
  • India: 7:30 P.M
  • U.K: 2:00 P.M
  • USA (Washington DC): 9:00 AM
  • Melbourne: 1:00 A.M
  • Brazil: 11:00 A.M

Live Stream:

COUNTRYBROADCASTER
U.KEurosport
USATennis Channel