Western & Southern Open 2021: Andy Murray vs Hubert Hurkacz Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Open

World No. 105 Andy Murray will be up against World No. 13 Hubert Hurkacz in the second round of the Western & Southern Open on August 18, 2021.

Andy Murray vs Hubert Hurkacz
Andy Murray and Hubert Hurkacz

Former World No.1 Andy Murray will take on Polish tennis sensation Hubert Hurkacz in the second round of the Western & Southern Open on August 18, 2021.

Andy Murray vs Hubert Hurkacz: Match Details

  • Tournament: Western & Southern Open 2021
  • Match: Andy Murray vs Hubert Hurkacz
  • Round: Second Round
  • Date: August 18, 2021
  • Prize Money: $41,500
  • Venue: Cincinnati, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard court

Andy Murray vs Hubert Hurkacz: Preview

Andy Murray
Andy Murray

Hurkacz has been sensational this season. The Polish tennis star defeated multiple Grand Slam champion Roger Federer in Wimbledon this year. He made his way into the semis at the Grass-Court Grand Slam. Post that, he delivered an above-average performance at Canadian Open.

At the Cincinnati Masters, Hubert was stretched to the third set in the first-round clash by Davidovich Fokina. Despite losing the second set in the tie-breaker, the Polish tennis star made a thumping comeback and won the third set without much hassle.

On the other hand, Andy Murray is desperately looking for some form after recovering from injuries. He had forgettable outings at Wimbledon, as well as in the Queen’s Championships this year. However, he has started strongly in the Cincinnati Open. He defeated Richard Gasquet in his first round in straight sets by 6-4, 6-4.

Andy Murray vs Hubert Hurkacz: Head to Head

Hubert Hurkacz
Hubert Hurkacz

These two players are yet to face each other on the court. Hence, their head-to-head record stands at 0-0.

Andy Murray vs Hubert Hurkacz: Prediction

Andy Murray
Andy Murray

Andy Murray has been terrific in the past. However, his recent form hasn’t been that good. At the same time, Hurkacz has been tremendous in recent times. Needless to say, Hurkacz will come into the encounter as a favorite, however, Murray will not go down without a fight. This promises to be a nail-biter.

Match Prediction: Hubert Hurkacz should win in three sets. 

Andy Murray vs Hubert Hurkacz: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 12:15 AM (August 19)
  • Delhi: 8:45 PM
  • New York: 11:15 AM
  • Melbourne: 1:15 AM (August 19)
CountryOfficial Broadcaster
IndiaVoot
USATennis Channel
NetherlandsZiggo
EuropeEurosport
JapanWowow
AustraliaBeInsports
ChinaIqivi
GermanyAmazon Prime video
FranceEuro sport
CanadaESPN

Also read: Also readWestern & Southern Open 2021: Ash Barty vs Heather Watson Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Open