Wimbledon 2021: Andy Murray vs Denis Shapovalov LIVE stream: When, Where, and How to Watch

British tennis star Andy Murray will be up against World No. 12 Denis Shapovalov in the highly-anticipated third-round clash at Wimbledon 2021.

Andy Murray and Denis Shapovalov
Andy Murray and Denis Shapovalov

Former World No. 1 Andy Murray will take on Canadian tennis star Denis Shapovalov in the third round of Wimbledon 2021 on Friday. Andy Murray has made a sensational comeback at home turf. He defeated Nikoloz Basilashvili in his first-round clash without much difficulty.

However, he was stretched to five sets in the second round by Oscar Otte. Murray dropped two sets in a row after winning the first one but came back from behind to script another memorable win. Murray hasn’t been at his best, but he has been able to find ways to snatch victory from the jaws of defeat. Below are the timings as to when tennis fans can catch Andy Murray in action on Friday.

Match Timings

  • London- 4:45 PM
  • Delhi- 9:15 PM
  • New York- 11:45 AM
  • Geneva- 4:45 PM
  • Melbourne- 1:45 AM
  • France- 5:45 PM

Andy Murray vs Denis Shapovalov Live Stream details

Andy Murray
Andy Murray

Andy Murray has done well at the Wimbledon 2021 thus far. Despite getting knocked out in just the second round at the Queen’s Championships, Murray never looked under-confident at the grass court grand slam. On the other hand, Denis Shapovalov, who had to fight hard in his first round clash against Philipp Kohlschreiber, got a walkover in the second round. The highly-awaited clash between Murray and Shapovalov will be telecasted on BBC TV and live-streamed on Prime Video in the UK.

Fans in India can catch the live action at Wimbledon on Star Sports Select 1 or Star Sports Select 2 HD. The match will also be live-streamed on Hotstar. In Australia, the match will be telecasted on Channel Nine. In Latin American countries, the match will be broadcasted on ESPN Latin America.

COUNTRYOFFICIAL BROADCASTER
UKBBC TV and Radio, Eurosport UK
AustraliaNine
USAESPN, Tennis Channel
CanadaTSN
Middle EastbeIN Sports MENA
BrazilBand Sports, TV Globo
AfricaCanal Plus International (Afrique)
Latin AmericaESPN Latin America
IndiaStar Sports
ChinaCCTV5, IQIYI
South East AsiaFox Sports
JapanWOWOW, NHK
BalticsSaran Sports
New ZealandSky NZ
South AfricaSupersport

Andy Murray is undoubtedly the crowd’s favorite at Wimbledon and he has played according to expectations. However, tenth-seeded Dennis Shapovalov would not be an easy opponent to get past. All points considered, despite the fact that Shapovalov is ranked higher, the odds are slightly in the favor of Murray.

Also read: Wimbledon 2021: Novak Djokovic vs Denis Kudla LIVE stream: When, Where, and How to Watch