Canadian Open 2022 2022: Hubert Hurkacz vs Casper Ruud Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

The World No. 10 Hubert Hurkacz will lock horns against Casper Ruud in the semi-finals tie of the Canadian Open 2022.

Hubert Hurkacz vs Casper Ruud
Hubert Hurkacz vs Casper Ruud
FirstSportz News

Hubert Hurkacz will be up against Casper Ruud in a blockbuster semifinal at the Canadian Open 2022. Hurkacz is ranked 10th in the world while Ruud is ranked 7th.

Hubert Hurkacz vs Casper Ruud: Match Details

  • Tournament: Canadian Open 2022
  • Match: Hubert Hurkacz vs Casper Ruud
  • Round: Semifinals
  • Date: 13th August 2022
  • Venue: Montreal, Canada
  • Surface: Clay
  • Prize Money: $5,926,545

Hubert Hurkacz vs Casper Ruud: Preview

hubert hurkacz - FirstSportz
Hubert Hurkacz

World No. 10, Hubert Hurkacz has had quite an okay year so far, having reached the semifinals of the ATP Cup losing to Roberto Bautista Agut. He lost to Adrian Mannarino in the second round of the Australian Open and also reached the semifinals of the Dubai Tennis Championships losing to Andrey Rublev. He went past opponents like Felix Auger-Agiassime, Nick Kyrgios, and World No. 1 Daniil Medvedev to win the Halle Open title. He has looked a real deal in the ongoing Canadian Open and has made it to the semifinals beating Nick Kyrgios who was on a nine-match winning streak in the quarters.

On the other hand, Casper Ruud had won his first title in Buenos Aires beating defending champion Diego Schwartzman. He reached the finals of the Masters 1000 final in Miami losing to Carlos Alcaraz and he also made it to the finals at Roland Garros losing to Rafael Nadal in straight sets. He has been in great form in the ongoing Canadian Open and went past homeboy Felix Auger-Aliassime in the last round to wrap the match up with a 6-1, 6-2 win to reach the last four.

Casper Ruud has beaten Hurkacz in the only match they have played against each other at the Roland Garros earlier this year.

Hubert Hurkacz vs Casper Ruud: Prediction

ruud - FirstSportz
Casper Ruud

Casper Ruud will go in as the favorite to win the match given his form and superior ranking. He is one of the best players in the world and has proven himself on clay, he is more or less an all-court player. Expect a good match with Ruud moving into the next round.

Prediction: Ruud to win in three sets.

Read more: Will Serena Williams play the 2022 US Open?

Hubert Hurkacz vs Casper Ruud: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Hubert Hurkacz vs Casper Ruud: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 5:00 AM
  • Paris– 9:00 PM
  • London– 8:00 PM
  • New York– 3:00 PM
  • Toronto– 3:00 PM
  • India– 12:30 AM

Read more: Will Roger Federer play the 2022 US Open?

Read more: Will Novak Djokovic play the 2022 US Open?