Home Tennis

Canadian Open 2022: Bianca Andreescu vs Qinwen Zheng Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

World number 53, Bianca Andreescu will be going up against Qinwen Zheng in the round of 16 fixture of the 2022 Canadian Open

Bianca Andreescu and Qinwen Zheng

Bianca Andreescu will be up against Qinwen Zheng in a thrilling round of 16 fixture of the Canadian Open. Andreescu is ranked number 53 in the world whereas Zheng is world number 51.

Bianca Andreescu vs Qinwen Zheng: Match Details

  • Tournament: Canadian Open 2022
  • Match: Bianca Andreescu vs Qinwen Zheng
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Date: 12th August 2022
  • Venue: Montreal, Canada
  • Surface: Hard
  • Prize Money: $5,926,545

Bianca Andreescu vs Qinwen Zheng: Preview

Bianca Andreescu

Coming forth from two back-to-back hard-fought wins in the round of 64 and round of 32 against Daria Kasatkina and Alize Cornet, Andreescu will be looking to build up on her form and record another win against Zheng to book her place in the quarter-finals of the tournament. Previously winning the title back in 2019, Andreescu is indeed the dark horse of the Canadian Open this time around and is the type of player who pulls off upsets easily. It will be no surprise if she is able to lift the title once again.

Qinwen Zheng fought through her first-round match against Rebecca Marino and was given a walkover by Ons Jabuer in the round of 32 fixture of the tournament. Facing Andreescu will not be an easy task for the Chinese professional but she will make sure that she is put up to the task and will be looking to approach the match with maximum confidence going in.

Bianca Andreescu vs Qinwen Zheng: Prediction

Qinwen Zheng

Being young and powerful, Zheng will be looking to gain the upper hand in the match as soon as possible and hardcourts being the Chinese professional’s suitable surface, Andreescu will have a tough time moving past Zheng.

Prediction: Zheng to win in three sets

Also Read: Also Read: “There will be no one like you. Thank You for the magic” Tennis Twitter goes berserk after Serena Williams announces her retirement

Bianca Andreescu vs Qinwen Zheng: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel 
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video 
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Bianca Andreescu vs Qinwen Zheng: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 9:00 AM
  • Paris– 1:00 AM
  • London– 12:00 AM
  • New York– 7:00PM
  • Toronto– 7:00 PM
  • India– 4:30 AM

Also read: “I’m going to miss that version who carried me to so many wins and trophies” Serena Williams reveals that retirement was a tough decision to make after a glorious career

Also read: “There will be no one like you. Thank You for the magic” Tennis Twitter goes berserk after Serena Williams announces her retirement

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter