Canadian Open 2022: Diego Schwartzman vs Alejandro Davidovich Fokina Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

The World No. 15 Diego Schwartzman will lock horns against Alejandro Davidovich Fokina in the round of 64 tie of the Canadian Open 2022 2022.

Diego Schwartzman vs Alejandro Davidovich Fokina
Diego Schwartzman vs Alejandro Davidovich Fokina
FirstSportz News

Diego Schwartzman will be up against Alejandro Davidovich Fokina in a blockbuster round of 64 clash at the Canadian Open 2022. Schwartzman is ranked 15th in the world while Fokina is ranked 36th.

Diego Schwartzman vs Alejandro Davidovich Fokina: Match Details

  • Tournament: Canadian Open 2022.
  • Match: Diego Schwartzman vs Alejandro Davidovich Fokina
  • Round: Round of 64
  • Date: 8th August 2022
  • Venue: Montreal, Canada
  • Surface: Clay
  • Prize Money: $5,926,545

Diego Schwartzman vs Alejandro Davidovich Fokina: Preview

diego - FirstSportz
Diego Schwartzman

World No. 15 Diego Schwartzman has been against some top players this season and has also matched their brilliance with his impressive performance but haven’t been able to win any titles so far. He made it to the second round of the Australian Open followed by a semi-final finish at the Cordoba Open. In the hometown, at the Argentina Open, he made it to the final losing to Casper Ruud and also lost the finals of the Rio Open to Carlos Alcaraz.

On the other hand, Alejandro Davidovich Fokina made it to the finals of the Monte-Carlo Masters losing to Stefanos Tsitsipas and in his way to the finals he overcame the 21-time Grand Slam winner Novak Djokovic, Taylor Fritz in the quarterfinals and also defeated the inexperienced Grigor Dimitrov in the semis. He made it to the quarterfinals of the Estoril Open, the Queen’s Club Championships and the Hamburg European Open.

Diego Schwartzman vs Alejandro Davidovich Fokina: Prediction

fokina - FirstSportz
Alejandro Davidovich Fokina

Diego Schwartzman will go in as the favorite to win the match given his form and superior ranking. He is one of the best players in the world and has proven himself on clay, he is more or less an all-court player. Expect a good match with Schwartzman moving into the next round.

Prediction: Schwartzman to win in two sets.

Read more: Will Serena Williams play the 2022 US Open?

Diego Schwartzman vs Alejandro Davidovich Fokina: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Diego Schwartzman vs Alejandro Davidovich Fokina: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 9:50 AM
  • Paris– 1:50 AM
  • London– 12:50 AM
  • New York– 7:50 PM
  • Toronto– 7:50 PM
  • India– 5:20 AM

Read more: Will Roger Federer play the 2022 US Open?

Read more: Will Novak Djokovic play the 2022 US Open?