Canadian Open 2022: Iga Swiatek vs Ajla Tomljanovic Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

World number 1, Iga Swiatek will be going up against Ajla Tomljanovic in the round of 32 of the Canadian Open.

Ajla Tomljanovic, Iga Swiatek
Ajla Tomljanovic, Iga Swiatek
FirstSportz News

Iga Swiatek will be up against Ajla Tomljanovic in a round of 32 clash at the 2022 Canadian Open. Iga Swiatek is ranked number 1 in the world whereas Tomljanovic is ranked number 72 in the world currently.

Iga Swiatek vs Ajla Tomljanovic : Match Details

  • Tournament: Canadian Open 2022
  • Match: Iga Swiatek vs Ajla Tomljanovic
  • Round: Round of 32
  • Date: 10th August 2022
  • Venue: Toronto, Canada
  • Surface: Hard
  • Prize Money: $2,697,250

Iga Swiatek vs Ajla Tomljanovic : Preview

Iga Swiatek
Iga Swiatek

World number 1 Iga Swiatek has had a wonderful season this time around, she had a 37-match winning streak that started at the Qatar Open and finally came to an end at the third round of this year’s Wimbledon when she finally lost to Alize Cornet at the grass courts. Playing through her last event, Swiatek saw a good run blossoming at the Poland Open but it was cut short after she was eliminated by Caroline Garcia in the quarter-finals of the tournament. Now the world number 1 will be competing at the Canadian Open and she is scheduled to face off against Ajla Tomljanovic.

Ajla Tomljanovic has 22 wins out of 40 matches played this season which is a respectable score, reaching the quarter-finals of Wimbledon, she was also able to make the quarter-finals in Istanbul, Morocco, and Nottingham. She made her way to the Canadian Open through the qualifiers after beating Kimberly Birrell and Harriet Dart in the qualifying stages of the event, after entering the event, Tomljanovic defeated Veronika Kudermetova in the round of 64 of the tournament in a thrilling match. Now she faces tough competition as she prepares to go against Iga Swiatek.

Iga Swiatek vs Ajla Tomljanovic : Prediction

Ajla Tomljanovic
Ajla Tomljanovic

Iga Swiatek will be going into the match as the favorite to win, considering how her season is going the Polish international will be looking to move past Tomljanovic as quickly as possible. She will have to however be on the watch for a possible upset and after bowing out at the Poland Open, Swiatek will be looking to avoid a similar result.

Prediction: Iga Swiatek to win in two sets

Also Read: “Roger Federer may be the most talented in history, but I’m sure he’s trained very hard; Rafael Nadal, let’s not talk; Novak Djokovic, the same”: Fernando Verdasco

Iga Swiatek vs Ajla Tomljanovic: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel 
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video 
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Iga Swiatek vs Ajla Tomljanovic: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 3:00 am (11/08/2022)
  • Paris– 7:00 pm
  • London– 6:00 pm
  • New York– 1:00 pm
  • Toronto– 1:00 pm
  • Montreal– 1:00 pm
  • India– 10:30 pm

Also read: “I’m going to miss that version who carried me to so many wins and trophies” Serena Williams reveals that retirement was a tough decision to make after a glorious career

Also read: “There will be no one like you. Thank You for the magic” Tennis Twitter goes berserk after Serena Williams announces her retirement

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter