Canadian Open 2022: Iga Swiatek vs Beatriz Haddad Maia Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

In the third round of the 2022 Canadian Open, Iga Swiatek vs Beatriz Haddad Maia will take place with the two in-form players meeting on the Tour for the first time.

Iga Swiatek vs Beatriz Haddad Maia
Iga Swiatek vs Beatriz Haddad Maia
FirstSportz News

In the Round of 16 of the Canadian Open 2022, World No. 1 and top seed Iga Swiatek will take on World No. 24 Beatriz Haddad Maia.

Iga Swiatek vs Beatriz Haddad Maia: Match Details

  • Tournament: Canadian Open 2022
  • Match: Iga Swiatek vs Beatriz Haddad Maia
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Date: 11th August 2022
  • Venue: Montreal, Canada
  • Surface: Clay
  • Prize Money: $30,660

Iga Swiatek vs Beatriz Haddad Maia: Preview

Beatriz Haddad Maia
Beatriz Haddad Maia

Iga Swiatek starts her North American swing quite comfortably recording a 6-1, 6-2 win over Ajla Tomljanovic in the second round as she had been granted a first-round bye due to her seeding. The Pole has been in great form throughout the season and with a solid performance on hardcourts at the start of the season, she will look to replicate them in the coming months as well.

Beatriz Haddad Maia has been in great form this season and showed it during the second round match as well defeating local girl and home favourite Leylah Fernandez defeating the Canadian 7-6(4), 6-1. She had earlier defeated Martina Trevisan in 3-sets to start her campaign in Toronto. After a brilliant clay and grass campaign this season, she will look to continue the form on hardcourts where she had suffered at the start of the season.

This will be the first-ever meeting between the two players hence the head-to-head stands at 0-0.

Iga Swiatek vs Beatriz Haddad Maia: Prediction

Iga Swiatek
Iga Swiatek

Iga has a career hardcourt record of 76-26 while being 27-3 on the surface this year and having a 49-5 season record coming into the match. Sabalenka is 174-77 on hardcourts across his career and has a 16-8 record for the season on the surface while being 40-15 for the season across all surfaces. Looking at these numbers and their recent form, Swiatek looks like the one edging to the quarter-finals but not without a massive resistance and fight from Beatriz.

Prediction: Iga Swiatek to win in three sets.

Also Read: WATCH: Nick Kyrgios pays a touching tribute to his ailing mother after defeating World No. 1 Daniil Medvedev

Iga Swiatek vs Beatriz Haddad Maia: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Iga Swiatek vs Beatriz Haddad Maia: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 4:15 AM (12th August)
  • Paris– 8:15 PM
  • London– 7:15 PM
  • New York– 2:15 PM
  • Toronto– 2:15 PM
  • India– 11:45 PM

Also Read: WATCH: “I’m terrible at goodbyes!” Serena Williams tears up after getting an emotional send-off in Toronto

Also Read: “It’s like a tsunami” Chris Widmaier reveals Serena Williams’ retirement boomed ticket sales at US Open

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter