Home Sports News

Cincinnati Masters 2022: Carlos Alcaraz vs Marin Cilic Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

The World No. 4 Carlos Alcaraz will lock horns against Marin Cilic in the round of 16 tie of the Western & Southern Open 2022.

Carlos Alcaraz vs Marin Cilic

Carlos Alcaraz will be up against Marin Cilic in a blockbuster round of 16 clash at the Western & Southern Open 2022. Alcaraz is ranked 4th in the world while Cilic is ranked 17th.

Carlos Alcaraz vs Marin Cilic: Match Details

  • Tournament: Western & Southern Open 2022
  • Match: Carlos Alcaraz vs Marin Cilic
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Date: 18th August 2022
  • Venue: Cincinnati, United States
  • Surface: Clay
  • Prize Money: $6,280,880

Carlos Alcaraz vs Marin Cilic: Preview

Carlos Alcaraz

World No. 4 Carlos Alcaraz has had an extraordinary season so far, winning 42 out of 50 matches with four titles to his name. He won the Miami Open, the Madrid Open, the Rio Open, and also the Barcelona Open. He also made it to the finals at the Hamburg Open and the Umag Open, and he is coming on from a second-round loss to Tommy Paul at the Canadian Open. He has made a statement by bouncing back with a stellar finish in the first-round match against Mackenzie McDonald and booked his place in the next round with a 6-3, 6-2 win.

On the other hand, Marin Cilic has managed to win just 25 matches out of the 39 matches he has played in. His season has been routed with injuries and despite that, he made it to the semifinals at the French Open and the Queens Club Championships. He has to pull out of the Wimbledon due to testing positive for COVID-19. He has a great tournament in the Canadian Open having reached the round of 16 losing to Tommy Paul. He beat Jaume Munar in the first round matchup of the Cinncinati Open and then faced a tough test against Emil Ruusuvuori in the last round and ended the match with a 6-4, 6-7(5), 7-5 win.

Alcaraz and Cilic have both won one match each in the two games they have played against each other with their last meeting at the Miami Open earlier this year.

Carlos Alcaraz vs Marin Cilic: Prediction

Marin Cilic

Carlos Alcaraz will go in as the favorite to win the match given his form and superior ranking. He is one of the best players in the world and has proven himself on clay, he is more or less an all-court player. Expect a good match with Alcaraz moving into the next round.

Prediction: Alcaraz to win in two sets.

Read more: Will Serena Williams play the 2022 US Open?

Carlos Alcaraz vs Marin Cilic: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Carlos Alcaraz vs Marin Cilic: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 10:15 AM
  • Paris– 2:15 AM
  • London– 1:15 AM
  • New York– 8:15 PM
  • Toronto– 8:15 PM
  • India– 5:45 AM

Read more: Will Roger Federer play the 2022 US Open?

Read more: Will Novak Djokovic play the 2022 US Open?