Home Tennis

Cincinnati Masters 2022: Daniil Medvedev vs Denis Shapovalov Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

World number 1, Daniil Medvedev will be going up against Denis Shapovalov in the round of 16 fixture of the Cincinnati Masters event

Denis Shapovalov and Daniil Medvedev

Daniil Medvedev will be going up against Denis Shapovalov in the round of 16 fixture of the Cincinnati Masters event. Daniil Medvedev is ranked world number 1 whereas Denis Shapovalov is ranked world number 21.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Daniil Medvedev vs Denis Shapovalov: Match Details

  • Tournament: Cincinnati Masters 2022
  • Match: Daniil Medvedev vs Denis Shapovalov
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Date: 18th August 2022
  • Venue: Cincinnati, United States
  • Surface: Hard
  • Prize Money: $2,527,250

Daniil Medvedev vs Denis Shapovalov: Preview

Daniil Medvedev

World number 1 Daniil Medvedev is rightfully deserving of his rank as the best men’s player in the world right now, the Russian professional recently won the Los Cabos Open title and was eliminated by Wimbledon finalist Nick Kyrgios in the round of 32 fixture of the Canadian Open. The Russian professional started off his Cincinnati Master campaign with a win over Dutch professional Botic van de Zandschulp, Medvedev won the match by 6-4, 7-5 in a convincing victory. He faces a tough opponent in the next round against Denis Shapovalov.

Canadian professional Denis Shapovalov started off his Cincinnati Masters campaign with a win in the first and the second round against Grigor Dimitrov, and Tommy Paul respectively, the Canadian has experienced a slip in the rankings as he was ranked world number 12 earlier this year but now sees himself in the 21st position, he reached the quarter-finals of the Australian open where he was knocked out by eventual champion Rafael Nadal in five sets.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Daniil Medvedev vs Denis Shapovalov: Prediction

Denis Shapovalov

Seeing both the player’s forms it is hard to determine the winner of the tie, Daniil Medvedev has a knack for big matches and he will be depending on his experience to get the upper hand in this tie, Shapovalov will however be no easy opponent for the world number 1 as he is a formidable opponent for anyone in the world.

Prediction: Daniil Medvedev to win in three sets

Also Read: “I was just staying to myself!” Emma Raducanu justifies her aggressive ‘Come on’ rant toward Serena Williams in Cincinnati

Daniil Medvedev vs Denis Shapovalov: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • United Kingdom, Ireland – Amazon Prime Video 
  • Singapore, Middle East, and Australia – beIN SPORTS 
  • China – CCTV 
  • Czech Republic, Slovakia, Romania, Hungary, France, Russia – Eurosport
  • Germany, Austria, Switzerland – Sky Deutschland 
  • Italy – Sky Italia 
  • Spain – Telefonica/Movistar
  • Greece – Hellenic (OTE TV)
  • Poland – Polsat
  • USA – Tennis Channel & Bally Sports RSN 
  • Canada – TSN, Sportsnet and TVA Sports
  • India – Voot and Sports18 
  • ESPN – Latin America

Daniil Medvedev vs Denis Shapovalov: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 3:00 AM
  • Paris– 7:00 PM
  • London– 6:00 PM
  • New York– 1:00 PM
  • Toronto– 1:00 PM
  • India– 10:30 PM

Also Read: “Maybe Billie Jean King?” Andy Murray makes a huge claim on Serena Williams’ legacy when speaking about her ‘sad’ retirement

Also Read: “78 on iMessage and then 80 on WhatsApp!” Emma Raducanu candidly reveals how her phone flooded with messages after beating Serena Williams and Victoria Azarenka