Cincinnati Masters 2022: Garbine Muguruza vs Elena Rybakina Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

The World No. 9 Garbine Muguruza will lock horns against Elena Rybakina in the round of 32 tie of the Western & Southern Open 2022.

Garbine Muguruza vs Elena Rybakina
Garbine Muguruza vs Elena Rybakina
FirstSportz News

Garbine Muguruza will be up against Elena Rybakina in a blockbuster round of 32 clash at the Western & Southern Open 2022. Muguruza is ranked 9th in the world while Rykabina is ranked 25th.

Garbine Muguruza vs Elena Rybakina: Match Details

  • Tournament: Western & Southern Open 2022
  • Match: Garbine Muguruza vs Elena Rybakina
  • Round: Round of 32
  • Date: 17th August 2022
  • Venue: Cincinnati, United States
  • Surface: Clay
  • Prize Money: $6,280,880

Garbine Muguruza vs Elena Rybakina: Preview

Muguruza - FirstSportz
Garbine Muguruza

World No. 9 Garbine Muguruza has been on poor form this year and has struggled in all the competitions she has played heavily this season managing a 9-13 win-loss record. In her recent tournament at the Canadian Open, she faced Belinda Bencic in the third round and lost the match 6-1, 6-3. She has won the Cincinnati Open previously way back in 2017 and will be looking to turn the show back in her favor and will be adamant to gain some confidence before the US Open.

On the other hand, Elena Rybakina has been a hit since her surprise Grand Slam victory at Wimbledon last month. She took a break and returned to the court at the Silicon Valley Classic losing to Daria Kasatkina in the first round. She made it to the second round of the Canadian Open losing to Coco Gauff. She had started the ongoing Cincinnati Open against Mayar Sherif beating her by a 6-3, 6-2 win and progressing to the next round.

Muguruza and Rykabina have played twice against each other with both winning one each.

Garbine Muguruza vs Elena Rybakina: Prediction

Elena Rybakina - FirstSportz
Elena Rybakina

Garbine Muguruza will go in as the favorite to win the match given her form and superior ranking. She is one of the best players in the world and has proven herself on clay, she is more or less an all-court player. Expect a good match with Muguruza moving into the next round.

Prediction: Muguruza to win in two sets.

Read more: Will Serena Williams play the 2022 US Open?

Garbine Muguruza vs Elena Rybakina: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Garbine Muguruza vs Elena Rybakina: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 3:40 AM
  • Paris– 7:40 PM
  • London– 6:40 PM
  • New York– 1:40 PM
  • Toronto– 1:40 PM
  • India– 11:10 PM

Read more: Will Roger Federer play the 2022 US Open?

Read more: Will Novak Djokovic play the 2022 US Open?