Home Tennis

Cincinnati Masters 2022: Nick Kyrgios vs Taylor Fritz Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

In the second round of the 2022 Cincinnati Masters, Nick Kyrgios vs Taylor Fritz will take place marking the first time the two players will be locking horns.

Nick Kyrgios vs Taylor Fritz

In the second-round of the Cincinnati Masters 2022, World No. 28 Nick Kyrgios will take on World No. 13 and the 11th seeded Taylor Fritz.

Nick Kyrgios vs Taylor Fritz: Match Details

  • Tournament: Cincinnati Masters 2022
  • Match: Nick Kyrgios vs Taylor Fritz
  • Round: Second Round
  • Date: 17th August 2022
  • Venue: Ohio, United States
  • Surface: Hard
  • Prize Money: $2,527,250

Nick Kyrgios vs Taylor Fritz: Preview

Taylor Fritz

Nick Kyrgios continues to reap the rewards of his great form as he moves past Alejandro Davidovich Fokina in the first round with a 7-5, 6-4 win. Kyrgios last played in the 2022 Montreal Masters where he reached the quarter-finals before losing to eventual runner-up Hubert Hurkacz in a heated clash. Having won his first singles title in 3 years in Washington a fortnight ago, the Australian is likely to make a deep run once again this week.

Taylor Fritz makes a brilliant start as well taking out Sebastian Baez 6-1, 6-1 in the first round. It was a much-improved performance and the American will look to make the most of this week as his return to the hardcourts has not been good having failed to make the quarter-finals in his three tournaments so far since the 2022 Wimbledon. With two titles this season including the Indian Wells Masters, Fritz will fancy a chance once again for a big title in front of the home crowds.

This will be the first-ever meeting between the two players which makes their head-to-head at 0-0 currently.

Also Read: “I was just staying to myself!” Emma Raducanu justifies her aggressive ‘Come on’ rant toward Serena Williams in Cincinnati

Nick Kyrgios vs Taylor Fritz: Prediction

Nick Kyrgios

Kyrgios has a career hardcourt record of 159-76 while being 17-4 on the surface this year and having a 31-8 season record coming into the match. Fritz is 172-98 on hardcourts across his career and has an 18-6 record for the season on the surface while being 33-13 for the season across all surfaces. Looking at these numbers and their recent form, the match seems to be headed to a close finish as both the players have proven track record on the surface but with their current form, Kyrgios looks the one edging ahead of Fritz into the next round.

Prediction: Nick Kyrgios to win in 3-sets.

Nick Kyrgios vs Taylor Fritz: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • United Kingdom, Ireland – Amazon Prime Video 
  • Singapore, Middle East, and Australia – beIN SPORTS 
  • China – CCTV 
  • Czech Republic, Slovakia, Romania, Hungary, France, Russia – Eurosport
  • Germany, Austria, Switzerland – Sky Deutschland 
  • Italy – Sky Italia 
  • Spain – Telefonica/Movistar
  • Greece – Hellenic (OTE TV)
  • Poland – Polsat
  • USA – Tennis Channel & Bally Sports RSN 
  • Canada – TSN, Sportsnet and TVA Sports
  • India – Voot and Sports18 
  • ESPN – Latin America

Nick Kyrgios vs Taylor Fritz: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 4:15 AM (18/08/2022)
  • Paris– 8:15 PM
  • London– 7:15 PM
  • New York– 2:15 PM
  • Cincinnati- 2:15 PM
  • Toronto– 2:15 PM
  • India– 11:45 PM

Also Read: “You would never see that from Roger or Rafa!” Tennis Twitter calls out Serena Williams’ arrogance for refusing to address the crowd after losing to Emma Raducanu in Cincinnati opener

Also Read: Russian players get a fan removed from the stands who was draped in Ukraine’s flag at the Cincinnati Open