Home Tennis French Open

French Open 2022: Rafael Nadal vs Casper Ruud Live Stream: When and Where to watch, TV Channel details in the USA, UK, Canada, and other countries

Casper Ruud and Rafael Nadal are pitted against each other in the final of the French Open 2022.

Casper Ruud, Rafael Nadal

Rafael Nadal will play the final of the French Open 2022 to get his hands on the title in Paris for a record fourteenth time. Nadal is 13-0 in the Roland Garros final. He has had an incredible journey to the final at Stade Roland Garros. He recovered from a rib injury, only to be affected by the foot pain in the Italian Open and it seemed like all of the factors would throw a wrench in Rafa’s plan for another French Open conquest. But, he has played like a dream in this French Open, outlasting a very motivated and aggressive Felix Auger Aliassime and the defeating Novak Djokovic in the quarterfinal at Phillipe-Chatrier.

Nadal would face Casper Ruud as the Norwegian makes a move towards his first Grand Slam title. This is the first time Ruud has gone past the fourth round at any Grand Slam. Ruud defeated world number 12, Hubert Hurkacz, Holger Rune the teenager who stunned Stefanos Tsitsipas, and a resurgent Marin Cilic, the former US Open Champion, on his way to his maiden Grand Slam final. This is the first time Ruud will face Nadal on the ATP Tour.

Match Timings:

  • Melbourne – 11:00 PM
  • Paris – 3:00 PM
  • London – 2:00 PM
  • New York – 9:00 AM
  • Delhi – 6:30 PM

Also Read: Iga Swiatek joins Venus Williams as the only woman with 35 consecutive wins in the 21st century after clinching the 2022 French Open

Rafael Nadal vs Casper Ruud Live Stream: When and Where to watch live

Casper Ruud, Rafael Nadal

Rafael Nadal is chasing his 22nd Grand Slam as he takes the court against Casper Ruud who is playing his first Grand Slam final. Nadal has won all of his 13 finals in the French Open, 6 of those were straight-set victories, while the other 7 were completed in 4 sets. Nadal has not been pushed into the fifth set in any of his Roland Garros finals. Nadal has been so dominant at the Roland Garros that he has lost just 3 matches since 2005 in Paris.

Though Ruud has never faced Nadal on the ATP tour previously, they have practiced together a lot at the Rafael Nadal Academy and so the Norwegian would be familiar with Nadal’s gameplan against him. Ruud will try to use some of his experience against Rafa and try to put some resistance to the ‘king of clay’ at his home and it’s a very long shot, but Ruud might just be able to push Nadal into a fifth set.

List of broadcasters:

  • United Kingdom – Eurosport, discovery+
  • USA – NBC Sports, Peacock TV, Tennis Channel, Bally Sports
  • Canada – RDS, TSN
  • Latin America – ESPN
  • Brazil – SporTV
  • North Africa & Middle East – beIN Sports
  • Sub-Saharan Africa – Super Sport, Canal+
  • Asia (All Territories) – beinSPORTS
  • China – CMG, Tencent Sports
  • Taiwan – ELTA TV
  • Vietnam – vtvcab.vn
  • Japan – WOWOW
  • India – Sony TEN
  • Australia – Nine Network

Also Read: “A great source of satisfaction”- Toni Nadal expresses his ‘double joy’ ahead of Casper Ruud and Rafael Nadal’s final clash

Also Read: “We knew that it was going to be like that” Goran Ivanisevic expresses his anger at Novak Djokovic getting booed against Rafael Nadal in the French Open

Follow our page FirstSportz Tennis for the latest updates