ATP Washington 2021: Kei Nishikori vs Cameron Norrie Preview, Head to head, Prediction and Live Stream for Citi Open

The duo, Kei Nishikori and Cameron Norrie will go head to head for the second time in the round of 16 at the 2021 Washington Open.

Cameron Norrie vs Kei Nishikori
Cameron Norrie vs Kei Nishikori

World number 67 Kei Nishikori will be up against World number 29 Cameron Norrie in the round of 16 of the ATP Washington 2021 on August 5th, 2021.

Match Details: Kei Nishikori vs Cameron Norrie

  • Tournament: ATP Citi Open 2021
  • Match: Kei Nishikori vs Cameron Norrie
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Date: August 5th, 2021
  • Prize Money: $24,400
  • Venue: Washington DC, USA
  • Surface: Hard Court

Kei Nishikori vs Cameron Norrie: Preview

Cameron Norrie
Cameron Norrie

Kei Nishikori has reached an astonishing career-high ranking of 4 in 2015 and has won 12 titles on the ATP Tour. Nishikori is an Olympic bronze medallist after defeating Rafael Nadal at the 2016 Rio Olympic Games. He became the first Japanese man to win an Olympics tennis medal since the 1920 Summer Olympics. Nishikori has made quite the impression in Washington after winning both his games in straight sets.

In his round of 64, he triumphed over American, Sam Querrey in straight sets, 6-4, 6-3. In the round of 32, he stunned number 9 seed, Alexander Bublik. Nishikori had 19 opportunities to break Bublik but was able to convert only 5. However, Bublik was able to break Nishikori twice, which gave the Japanese the win, 6-2, 7-5.

Cameron Norrie reached his career-high ranking of 29 earlier this year in July and won his maiden ATP title at the 2021 Los Cabos Open in July after which he broke into the top 30 for the first time.

Norrie is seeded number 7 at Washington and thus, his first match was in the round of 32. He was up against world number 64, Marcus Giron. Norrie was able to convert 5 of his 13 break point opportunities to take the win in straight sets, 6-4, 6-3.

Kei Nishikori vs Cameron Norrie: Head to Head

Kei Nishikori
Kei Nishikori

This will be the second meeting between the duo who last met in 2019 at Wimbledon where Nishikori took the win in straight sets, 6-4, 6-4, 6-0. Nishikori currently leads their head to head tie 1-0.

Kei Nishikori vs Cameron Norrie: Prediction

Cameron Norrie will be playing at the ATP Washington 2021
Cameron Norrie

Nishikori has a win-loss record of 18-14 this year across all surfaces and a 9-8 record on hard court. Nishikori is most dominant on hard court having won 10 out of 12 ATP titles on this surface. However, Norrie has been in exceptional form this year, especially on hard court where he won his maiden ATP title last month. He has a win-loss record of 36-15 and 16-8 on hard court.

Match Prediction: Norrie to win in three sets.

Kei Nishikori vs Cameron Norrie: Live Streaming and Where to Watch

Match Timings:

  • Japan: 4:20 am (August 6th)
  • Delhi: 12:50 am (August 6th)
  • New York: 3:20 pm
  • Melbourne: 5:20 am (August 6th)
  • Brazil: 4:20 pm
CountryOfficial Broadcaster
IndiaEurosport
USATennis Channel
NetherlandsZiggo
EuropeEurosport
JapanWowow
AustraliaBeInsports
ChinaIqivi
GermanyAmazon Prime Video
FranceEuro Sport
CanadaESPN

Also read: ATP Washington 2021: Rafael Nadal Vs Lloyd Harris Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Streams for Citi Open