Paris Masters 2021: Draw ceremony date and time, top seeds, wild cards and more

Know all about the date and time of the Paris Masters draw ceremony along with the top seeds and wild cards.

Paris Masters 2021
Paris Masters 2021

The last masters tournament of the season, Paris Masters will commence from November 1 and will feature most of the top players from the ATP tour competing for the prestigious trophy. World No.1 Novak Djokovic will be seen in action for the first time since the US Open. After winning his maiden grand slam at Flushing Meadows, Daniil Medvedev will also step on to the court for the first time at Bercy.

Top seeds at the 2021 Paris Masters:

  • Novak Djokovic
  • Daniil Medvedev
  • Stefanos Tsitsipas
  • Alexander Zverev
  • Andrey Rublev
  • Matteo Berrettini
  • Casper Ruud
  • Felix Auger Aliassime

Wild cards for the main draw are given to four players this year. Former champion Andy Murray along with 3 Frenchman receive wild card entries.

Main draw wildcards at the 2021 Paris Masters:

  • Andy Murray
  • Richard Gasquet
  • Pierre-Hugues Herbert
  • Arthur Rinderknech

The main draw ceremony for the tournament will be held on October 30(Saturday) at 12:00 noon CET. The draw ceremony will be streamed live on Paris Masters‘ official Youtube channel.

Medvedev to defend his Bercy title

Daniil Medvedev
Daniil Medvedev

Expect a few big names like Rafael Nadal, Roger Federer and Dominic Thiem, most of the top players from the tour will compete at Bercy. World No.2 Daniil Medvedev is the defending champion and is in good form too. He is coming into the tournament after winning the US Open where he defeated Novak Djokovic in the final.

Meanwhile, two spots are still left in the Race to Turin. Four players- Jannik Sinner, Casper Ruud, Hubert Hurkacz and Cameron Norrie are the front runners to grab those two spots. Whoever goes deep at Bercy is expected to make the cut for the ATP Finals. Unlike last year, the Paris Masters will once again welcome the fans this year.

Also read: Davis Cup 2021: Everything to know about the Teams, Groups and Fixtures