Rogers Cup 2021: Stefanos Tsitsipas vs Casper Ruud Preview, Head to Head, Prediction, and Live stream for Canada Masters

Stefanos Tsitsipas and Casper Ruud will face each other in the quarterfinals of Rogers Cup 2021.

Stefanos Tsitsipas vs Casper Ruud
Stefanos Tsitsipas vs Casper Ruud

Stefanos Tsitsipas, third seed at the Rogers Cup will face the Norwegian, Casper Ruud in the quarterfinals on Friday. The Greek is ranked third in the world, whereas, Ruud is ranked 12th in the ATP Rankings.

Stefanos Tsitsipas vs Casper Ruud: Match details

  • Tournament: ATP-1000 Rogers Cup
  • Match: Stefanos Tsitsipas vs Casper Ruud
  • Round: Quarterfinals
  • Date: August 13th, 2021
  • Prize Money: $74,000
  • Venue: Toronto, Canada
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard Court

Stefanos Tsitsipas vs Casper Ruud: Match Preview

Stefanos Tsitsipas
Stefanos Tsitsipas

Stefanos Tsitsipas received a bye in the first round of Canadian Open by virtue of being the third seed. In the second round, he defeated the Frenchman, Ugo Humbert in three sets to avenge his defeat at Tokyo Olympics. The world number three defeated the in-form Russian, Karen Khachanov in the third round in straight sets to match into the quarterfinals.

Casper Ruud also received a bye in the first round. In the second round, the Norwegian defeated Marin Cilic in three sets. He sailed past Dusan Lajovic in the third round encounter, defeating him in straight sets and setting up a crunch quarterfinal match up against Stefanos Tsitsipas.

Stefanos Tsitsipas vs Casper Ruud: Head-to-Head

Casper Ruud
Casper Ruud

The duo have faced against each other on just two occasions, with the head to head being 1-1. Their last meeting came at the Madrid Masters this year, where Ruud won in straight sets in the third round.

Stefanos Tsitsipas vs Casper Ruud: Match Prediction

Stefanos Tsitsipas
Stefanos Tsitsipas

Stefanos Tsitsipas is a better player than his opponent, Casper Ruud on hard courts. Ruud’s game is more suited to clay courts, however, the youngster is improvising his game on all surfaces. Stefanos Tsitsipas is the favorite to win the quarterfinals, but he should expect some stiff competition from the world number 12.

Match Prediction: Stefanos Tsitsipas to win in three sets

Stefanos Tsitsipas vs Casper Ruud : Live stream and where to watch

Match Timings:

  • Japan : 1:00 am (14th August)
  • Delhi: 9:30 pm
  • New York: 12:00 pm
  • Toronto: 12:00 pm
  • Melbourne: 2:00 am (14th August)
COUNTRYOFFICIAL BROADCASTER
GermanySky Deutschland
Europe(All territories)Eurosport
USAESPN, Tennis Channel
CanadaRoger SportsNet
Latin-AmericaESPN
FranceEurosport
North Africa and Middle EastBein Sports
Sub-Saharan AfricaSuperSport, Canal+
IndiaEurosport
ChinaIqiyi
South East AsiaFox Sports
JapanWOWOW
AustraliaESPN International
NetherlandsFox Sports
South KoreaEclat

Also Read: Rogers Cup 2021: Order of Play for Friday, 13th August 2021